Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

ok ill try to make this straight, my question is: there is anyway to use ... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

  1. #1
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242

    Question bluetooth gps?????

    Advertisement



    ok ill try to make this straight, my question is: there is anyway to use my 8310 as a bluetooth gps linked to my 8320, if i can do this, how can i do it? there is any "how to" ?
    thankyou in advance

    el
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  2. #2
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    The 8320 is the gps device... So you should be able to use the gps on the 8310 by first pairing the two devices, then selecting the device from the gps options...

    That should do it...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    drice30721's Avatar
    drice30721 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    20EF37F6
    Posts
    337
    I'm getting confused here. I've always thought that the 8320 is the one with built in wifi and the 8310 is the one with built in GPS.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Thnx red just; just one thing the 8310 is the gps but it works in that way sure and you're right drice
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    my bad guys... i flipped the numbers around on that one...

    ealvnv, glad i could help...
    i see RED...

  6. #6
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    Don't think you can do what you're asking.

  7. #7
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    It should... The device has gps... It makes sense...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    i did it and it works great!!!! thanx for the help
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  9. #9
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Good deal... Enjoy...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    thecircuitbox's Avatar
    thecircuitbox no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    63
    awesome, the phones can do this.

  11. #11
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    i did it and it works great!!!! thanx for the help
    You were able to pair one curve to the GPS of another?

  12. #12
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    i did it and it works great!!!! thanx for the help
    Please let us know how you did it. I want try it with my wife's 8320 and my 8900.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    I am very curious. Let8 me see if I understand this: you are able to get GPS info on the 8320 by pairing it with the 8310 via BT? In essence, using the one Curve as a GPS receiver for the second?

  14. #14
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by Tre Lawrence View Post
    I am very curious. Let8 me see if I understand this: you are able to get GPS info on the 8320 by pairing it with the 8310 via BT? In essence, using the one Curve as a GPS receiver for the second?
    Correct, that should be what he meant. Like pairing your phone with a gps puck...which I had once.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    Yes... I would never have guessed that you could do that. I have a puck currently.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •