Hey I just got my BB Pearl and wanted to set it up with bluetooth. ... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

Hazey11 no está en línea Stack level 1

Bluetooth giving me problems!

Advertisement

Hey I just got my BB Pearl and wanted to set it up with bluetooth. I'm not a beginner with computer use at all, however this IS my first Blackberry and first time using bluetooth. I did uninstall 3rd party bluetooth stuff and followed instructions on the blackberry.com knowledge base.

Anyways the problem is I can't do ANYTHING, I'm looking at the "Bluetooth Devices" window where it shows "Phones and Modems" and my Pearl, however it says
    Pearl Name
    Passkey enabled
    Connected*

*The connected is flashing on and off every second, this makes me think it's not connecting all the way? Added on under Blackberry Desktop Manager it says "Disconnected" although i've configured it to the device. ANY help is appreciated, thanks a ton.

Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D

Re: Bluetooth giving me problems!

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Is your BlackBerry on a BES? (ie: provided from your company?)

If it is, then the default policy is to disable all Bluetooth functions, except for headset. In this case you won't be able to use your BlackBerry with any other Bluetooth service.

Nope it's not, any ideas?

maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    296C692F