Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

does anybody know, im clueless... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

  1. #16
    layedaway's Avatar
    layedaway no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    79

    Advertisement



    does anybody know, im clueless

  2. #17
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Ok, that isn't an option for you within that device then.

    And I probably could have asked this first...have you done the "Switch Device Wizard" which would move all of your contacts and items from the 1st BB to the 2nd one?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #18
    layedaway's Avatar
    layedaway no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    79
    no i have not, what is it

  4. #19
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    The "Switch Device Wizard" is an option through the Desktop Manager. If you are changing BB's, you can go to the wizard and it will move all of your information, contacts, pictures, everything from your current phone to your new phone.

    Connect your old phone to your desktop (assuming you have the DM already installed) and bring up the DM, allow it to find your phone, then select the Device Switch Wizard option.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  5. #20
    layedaway's Avatar
    layedaway no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    79
    alrighty, ill try that then. thanks for all your help.

  6. #21
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Did that resolve your issue?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  7. #22
    sharley2112's Avatar
    sharley2112 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    7
    This was the closest thread I could find to try to figure out this BT address book transfer. Did anyone figure it out? It gives me the transfer address book option for every other BT I've paired with (even my headset) but not my new phone. My computer is being a pain right now and won't recognize my new BB so I walked away from it before the hammer found the computer.

    Transfer from 8100 to 8110.

  8. #23
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    From what I understand, the BT address book transfer is for sending contacts to a handsfree system like in a car. It doesn't send contacts from one BB to another.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •