Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi guys, i know this is probably the wrong place to post this question..but im ... 81xx Themes forum

  1. #1
    capuman's Avatar
    capuman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    51

    ring and vibrate?

    Advertisement



    Hi guys,

    i know this is probably the wrong place to post this question..but im hoping one of you can help me out with this one

    Is there anyway to get my pearl to vibrate and ring at the same time? I know it can vibrate, and then ring..but cant it do both at the same time...like most phones do?

    By the way, been with my phone for over a week now, and i must say its the best phone ive ever had..im totally loving it!! i dont think i have ever been so proud and happy with a phone before (and ive had loads!!)... its just a shame that i cant access the net with my phone (they charge me an extra 25€ a month for that!!!)..which means i lose out on all the OTA stuff. Ive tried downloading the simulator so i can download the OTA via my pc..but the files are corrupted when i download them!

    Anyways, loving the phone and the forum

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    Click your Sound Profiles icon (horn). Click on the Profile you want to use (Loud, Vibrate, Quiet, Normal, Phone Only or Off). Scroll down to Phone. Choose Out Of Holster (or In Holster). Click on Tone. Scroll down to Vibrate+Tone.


  3. #3
    capuman's Avatar
    capuman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    Thanks for the reply Erica..

    I have that option selected, however it only seems to vibrate twice, without the ringtone sounding..and then after the two vibrates the ringtone starts.

    In that menu there is an option to change the number of vibrations (currently set to 2), but all it does is vibrate (without ringtone) however number of times you set it to, and then it plays the ringtone. (e.g. if you set it to 3 it will vibrate 3 times, and then it starts playing the ringtone without the vibration)

    It wont do both at the same time...or am i doing something wrong?

  4. #4
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You cannot do that with pearl sorry.


    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 04-23-2007 at 07:11 PM.

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    Quote Originally Posted by peterbabiy
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You cannot do that with pearl sorry.

    I'm afraid Peter is correct. Can't be done (yet).
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 04-23-2007 at 07:12 PM.

  6. #6
    capuman's Avatar
    capuman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    Thats werid though aint it?

    My old samsung could not do it either...i dont understand why they dont have it as an option..i mean they have every other possible imaginable option under the sun..why not vibrate and ring at the same time?? - it seems like business oriented phones dont allow it for some reason..

    (not that its essential mind you..but would be nice to have)

  7. #7
    Founder's Avatar
    Founder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    302

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    Quote Originally Posted by capuman
    .why not vibrate and ring at the same time?? - it seems like business oriented phones dont allow it for some reason..
    What do U mind by that? All bussiness phones I used so far could do that.
    Nokia's could (6210, 6310, 6230, 6233), Siemens's could (all S class models - S55, S65, S75, even M/ME class models), SE's could (T610, T630)... Pearl can't?
    But I can live with that...
    In space no one can hear you scream.

    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock Jelly Bean 4.3)
    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock KitKat 4.4.2)
    Samsung GT-I9100 Galaxy S II (CM 10.2)

  8. #8
    capuman's Avatar
    capuman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: ring and vibrate?

    i dont mind at all..its just weird that it wont do it..seems like something simple enough :|

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •