Results 1 to 13 of 13

I have developed my first complete theme and I am having an issue with the ... 81xx Themes forum

  1. #1
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8

    Plazmic Banner Issue

    Advertisement



    I have developed my first complete theme and I am having an issue with the banner. No matter what size I make my Profile icons, they keep getting clipped at the bottom. Even if I move them to the top of the banner the stuff below shows fine, but the profile icon is clipped. It is super frustrating!!! Anyone have any suggestions? Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    are you making them the same size as your other icons? clipped where? bottom, side?

  3. #3
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    I have tried making them all sorts of sizes. 55x55 is the size I started with. 60x55 was the default in Plazmic. The bottom is consistently clipping no matter when I position the icon. I have even tried making the icon 25x25 and it still clips. Let me point out it is clipping in the Simulator, I have not actually installed the theme on the device. Should that matter?

  4. #4
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Here is screen shot from the Simulator.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    In case anyone is wondering or having the same problem; Once installed on the device all looks good. I guess the Simulator isn't all that accurate.

  6. #6
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ok, i was going to mention that.
    for some reason, ONLY on the icon style, the profile icons get all distorted looking. but once loaded, it works fine.

    sorry i was late

    welcome to pinstack

    ::edit:: also make sure that all of your icons are 60x55

  7. #7
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Thanks for the input, should have just tried it to begin with. That would have saved me about 2.5 hours of tinkering. New to BB but not programing. Guess I expected more from the simulation environment. Thanks again.

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ya, you will find the same issue with fonts. especially true type. they will look good on the CDK, but once loaded on the bb will look horrible.

    i've never used the simulator. i use my bb as a tester

  9. #9
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Seems like a really good policy to me at this point!! Glad you mentioned the fonts because i was wondering about that. Most look horrible on the Plazmic screen.

  10. #10
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    play around with the anti-alias (its like font smoothing) and the bold/italics. any font you have loaded on your pc *should* work.

  11. #11
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Any chance you know why I have BBAlpha Sans on the 8130 but not available inside of Plazmic?

  12. #12
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yep. 4.3 on your bb and the cdk you and I get to use is for 4.2 themes.

  13. #13
    sbrinson's Avatar
    sbrinson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Nice! Don't really see any that show very well in the List area, but the good news is that i do like the one that i can't use! No way to allow the Screen/Keyboard section to control the list is there? From what I gather you can't do that now.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •