Results 1 to 12 of 12

I can't get any of the OTA links to work for themes. Do I have ... 81xx Themes forum

  1. #1
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    No OTAs working

    Advertisement



    I can't get any of the OTA links to work for themes. Do I have to change my broswer set up or do something I'm not aware of?

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: No OTAs working

    are you downloading themes for the correct device?

    are you using the bb browser?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No OTAs working

    Yes, I'm using the Blackberry browser and the 8100 series themes, yet EVERY theme says the page cannot be displayed or shown for whatever reason.

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: No OTAs working

    Open your browser, then the options/Browser Configuration if the top line doesn't say Internet scrol up and change it to internet

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No OTAs working

    OK I did that and still nothing. Is there something I'm missing?

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: No OTAs working

    As Melissa said above, be absolutely sure the themes you are trying to download are the correct ones for your device. Incompatible themes could cause you to be unable to download them.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  7. #7
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No OTAs working

    Well I'm in the 8100 series themes, I have an 8100 series, what else is there?

  8. #8
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: No OTAs working

    I know you're frustrated but we're just trying to help. There are OTA themes for every kind of device
    I was just trying to make sure you were in the correct download section here:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ta_themes.html
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  9. #9
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No OTAs working

    Yeah, that's where I was, I tried about 4 different ones, and each time I get this message:

    HTTP Error 404: Not Found

    The page you are trying to load could not be found. Please try loading a different page.

    I know it's typed properly because all I did was click the link itself so I knew there'd be no typos.

  10. #10
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: No OTAs working

    Are you using the BlackBerry Internet Browser or the WAP Browser?

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No OTAs working

    Blackberry Internet Browser

  12. #12
    mrnickels's Avatar
    mrnickels no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No OTAs working

    UPDATE: I've had two work for me now, granted they were two that I didn't want I was just desperate for something to work in any capacity. Still though, I didn't change anything in the options or settings.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •