Results 1 to 10 of 10

i am new with using the yahoo go application and i have been hearing all ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178

    Yahoo! Go 3.0 question

    Advertisement



    i am new with using the yahoo go application and i have been hearing all this talk about adding widgets ....

    how in the world do you do that cause i hear that you can have a myspace widget and a tapster widget and i kinda wanna know how to do that ....

    ^_^

  2. #2
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    when you first open the yahoo go you get a bunch of icons scroll untill you hit an icon with bolt looking things and it should say add widgets on the top click on it will take you to alist you can browse by category and then you just select the ones you want to add.. hope this helps
    Last edited by Don LuiG; 03-26-2008 at 01:51 AM.

  3. #3
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Yeah that's great info. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Problem is that I don't have an add widget icon thing and there is nothing in the menu

  5. #5
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    umm thats weird I will look into and get back to you on it

  6. #6
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    and your sure your running 3.0 and not 2.0??
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Quote Originally Posted by monica.simons View Post
    and your sure your running 3.0 and not 2.0??
    I was gonna ask the same question!! seems odd that there is no menu to add widgets!! 2.0 doesn't have the capability, but 3.0 does..hmm

  8. #8
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178
    XD

    thanks everyone lol
    i was on 2.0 .... dont i feel dumb ...

  9. #9
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Don't worry bout it bro you will get the hang of it soon, thats what we are all here for to help each other out..

  10. #10
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    glad I brought it up then and glad you found out what was wrong....
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •