Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 42 of 42

Works after a reboot. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Advertisement



    Works after a reboot.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #32
    rbaker772's Avatar
    rbaker772 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    240CCA4F
    Posts
    20

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have been using it on my pearl and it works great.

  3. #33
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    The app runs fine for everything except I cant get GPS to work. Are you guys using the GPS feature as well? If so, does the curve have built in GPS?
    Thanks

  4. #34
    blkmz3's Avatar
    blkmz3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    473

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Works fine on mine.. Did have to reboot.

  5. #35
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    You guys are killing me with the short answers!!! :-)
    Is the GPS function working or just yahoo go? How did the gps start working, on its own or did you have to start/open it in yahoo? I turn on the Holux 240 wait for it to connect with BT and sat then open yahoo and nothing seems to connect gps.

  6. #36
    Shel's Avatar
    Shel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    309

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Quote Originally Posted by backdoc
    You guys are killing me with the short answers!!! :-)
    Is the GPS function working or just yahoo go? How did the gps start working, on its own or did you have to start/open it in yahoo? I turn on the Holux 240 wait for it to connect with BT and sat then open yahoo and nothing seems to connect gps.
    If you watch the online demo, the girl says "and if your device has GPS, soon you won't even need to add your location..."

    I'd guess from that comment that GPS is not implemented yet, but again, she's talking about finding stores in your area, and says you can enter a new area if you aren't in your local area, or, SOON, you won't need to add where you are if your device has gps.

  7. #37
    Shel's Avatar
    Shel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    309

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    By the way, to the OP, thanks for letting us know about this!

    Love how it displays Flickr. I always hated how Flickr looked on a regular browser.

    This program also has other very nice features... excellent find, I'm guessing I'll be using Y Go alot.

  8. #38
    audi's Avatar
    audi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Actually the updated version of YGO is 2.049.

  9. #39
    puckplayer4's Avatar
    puckplayer4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    99

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Question...on the pearl, is there anyway to have it use suretype when enetering things? multitap is annoying and i haven't found a way to set it...maybe i'm lame...been called worse, but help please!

  10. #40
    Jaspreet's Avatar
    Jaspreet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E77069
    Posts
    170

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Thanks a lot, well before i had to refresh my IM every time wn i want to read msg, now it automatically refreshes after 20 seconds

  11. #41
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    I have had YahooGo2 installed on my pearl for almost two months now, this is definitely not new. Even I got it late into the game. Hayden annouced the actual release in this thread on 01/08/07.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._yahoo_go.html

    However, if you have a Yahoo account it is definitely a decent app. It has a good feel to it and reacts and integrates very well with the Pearl.

    When I installed it it recognized my Blackberry for what it was. When I did the .101 OS upgrade I even had to reinstall it and I went through Yahoo's site and did a PC install from which I had found the Pearl listed in the compatible devices on the YahooGo2 site.

    *Where everyone is confused is that Yahoo launched YahooGo2 as a different website as not all devices are compatible with either YahooGo or YahooGo2, which is why so many people thought that you could not use the Pearl with the software since they kept visiting the old site and not the new one.

    I was notified of the release via an tech news email, and the next day it was all over the mobile tach rss feeds, but the fan fare did not last long as it's not a incredible breakthrough or anything. However, again I recommend using it if you have a Yahoo account, you are bound to find some functionality out of it. The downside is, almost all of the features are already available through my Pearl and a couple basic freeware apps I had installed. I only use it for occasional weather reports (I prefer just using noaa.gov), the Flicker photo upload (woot!!), and I glance at the news articles while I have it loaded (but I never load it up to read news, BB's have easier ways to do that). As I said before though, the interface is very pretty for a mobile app and it reacts quickly to the controls of the Pearl.
    Last edited by Kortanis; 09-13-2007 at 08:26 PM.

  12. #42
    Tylast's Avatar
    Tylast no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    42

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Yahoo Go 2.0.71 is out now.
    I just wish Yahoo would release a change log!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •