Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

It is definitely faster than the last version. The maps work nice with the GPS ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    tgeekb's Avatar
    tgeekb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2102EF9F
    Posts
    669

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Advertisement



    It is definitely faster than the last version. The maps work nice with the GPS option. I also like how emails display. Still playing around with it.

  2. #17
    arigold's Avatar
    arigold no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23dfdf80
    Posts
    53

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Anyone else having problems with bringing up the menu? Mine flickers on for a second and then goes away. I can't close the application via inside the program because that menu won't appear for more than a half second. Strange. Anyone elsee xperiencing this?

  3. #18
    Tylast's Avatar
    Tylast no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    42

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Things I'd like to see in the next update:

    1) Modules where I can have my own RSS & static webpages that I always go to. (More than just one too).
    2) The ability to highlight/copy text in emails.
    3) The ability to turn off modules (I don't use the finance & sports).
    4) Integrate Yahoo Messenger / Make it a module / User option of course.
    5) Ability to save the MAP cache on the external card.
    6) Save my settings when I have to upgrade.
    Last edited by Tylast; 06-24-2007 at 04:30 PM.

  4. #19
    rspoppel's Avatar
    rspoppel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Quote Originally Posted by Zekialstone
    I really, really like it for the Flickr portion.
    Its much better support of Flickr than 1.x version. I see all my photo sets and can view them on the phone very quickly. So far a little more stable than the original version. Haven't tried the GPS yet. Might go outside and try that now.

    EDIT -
    Well couldn't figure out how to tell Y! to use the GPS, so that's a job for another time.
    Last edited by rspoppel; 06-24-2007 at 06:44 PM.

  5. #20
    ultraspaz's Avatar
    ultraspaz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    I couldn't figure out how to use a bluetooth GPS & Pearl with Y! maps either. It may only support built in GPS. Hopefully not.

  6. #21
    Linney's Avatar
    Linney no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FFAE5D
    Posts
    22

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    I can't figure out how to get flikr to work. It won't let me sign up I keeps saying that me phone encounterd a connection problem.. Any suggestions on how to fix this?
    PM me or pin me 23EE0DB5
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    athomas917's Avatar
    athomas917 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    136

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    I'd like to see yahoo do a mobile media player that would take advantage of the whole screen seeing that RIM is never going to update their player.

  8. #23
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Quote Originally Posted by athomas917
    I'd like to see yahoo do a mobile media player that would take advantage of the whole screen seeing that RIM is never going to update their player.
    don't say never, RIM updated it for the Curve, so they may be coming to other BB's soon
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  9. #24
    Tylast's Avatar
    Tylast no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    42

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    I'd also like to see the ability to add multiple Yahoo e-mail accounts to GO.

  10. #25
    awesome8100's Avatar
    awesome8100 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    what do i need to use the GPS function? a BT thing that connects it to a gps device?

  11. #26
    Tylast's Avatar
    Tylast no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    42

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    I just tried the GPS & it doesn't work on mine, but my GPS receiver works with the BB Maps app. Perhaps only certain phones utilized the GPS function.

  12. #27
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Has anyone been able to get the GPS function to work with GPS puck yet? I have a Holux 240 and can't figure out how to activate the GPS feature in Yahoo Go.
    I think I have the latest version (2.0.38)
    Last edited by backdoc; 09-12-2007 at 01:16 PM.

  13. #28
    indianacowboy's Avatar
    indianacowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    30e66bcd
    Posts
    141

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    yahoo go works fine on my curve, just did it , still messn with it

  14. #29
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    Just installed on my Curve, does this want a reboot? Got an error on the cinfiguration. Rebooting now.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    indianacowboy's Avatar
    indianacowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    30e66bcd
    Posts
    141

    Re: Yahoo Go 2 is Out

    i didnt get an error, or reboot.. hmmm

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •