Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 275

Ok, I take back part of what I said. I can listen to all the ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #121
    jjspigland's Avatar
    jjspigland no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    24337B15
    Posts
    69

    Advertisement



    Ok, I take back part of what I said. I can listen to all the preset stations but get a connection error when I try to add my own station. I even tried the Dirty South one someone mentioned back on page 3 or so....

    What'd I do wrong?

  2. #122
    berrysoft's Avatar
    berrysoft no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by jjspigland View Post
    I just d/l this onto my tmo 8320 with 4.2 os. I was very suprised that the radio seems to work, I did have to increase the buffer to the max tho.

    I use a pair of hybrid earbuds like these (http://blackberryshop.pinstack.com/p...solator-Earbud) to listen. I do like that on the standard player if I press the mic button the music will pause, that should be added I think.

    Is there a setting I can set so that xplayer automatically recognizes my headphones? Every time I pause or stop the music I have to unplug and replug the headphones for the sound to come thru them. Definately alot of trouble.
    thanks for the feedback,

    It's no reason to implement pause for radio stream,

    about setting - yes, you can try Settings->General -> Set audio path , try another values, hope this helps
    X-Berry Soft - BlackBerry software for every day!
    www.x-berrysoft.com

  3. #123
    berrysoft's Avatar
    berrysoft no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by jjspigland View Post
    Ok, I take back part of what I said. I can listen to all the preset stations but get a connection error when I try to add my own station. I even tried the Dirty South one someone mentioned back on page 3 or so....

    What'd I do wrong?
    give me the link please
    X-Berry Soft - BlackBerry software for every day!
    www.x-berrysoft.com

  4. #124
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    I did a complete unstall of xPlayer and went to the web site
    and re-installed of xplayer. The first station I clicked on I got
    sound, but then if I tried other stations I don't get any sound.
    Not even from the station that worked the first time.
    I tried different setting and still no sound.
    anybody have any ideas or suggestions?
    This is only happened with the new upgrade version 1.1.9
    the older version worked great for me.....
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  5. #125
    berrysoft's Avatar
    berrysoft no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    129

    Thumbs up xPlayer v.1.1.10 is available! Try it now!

    Dear friends,

    I’m glad to inform you about the new version of xPlayer, 1.1.10.

    In this version we’ve implemented a new stream media engine which allows listening to Internet radio. We need your feedback about the way it works.

    Since we want you to have the best experience with Internet radio in xPlayer we have prepared a list of some useful recommendations.

    - Radio pauses during playback are attributed to carrier download speed. To help you we have created a list with low bit rate radio stations that play without pauses on low carrier speeds.
    - In case of frequent reconnects you may try changing the data connection type. In application settings go to Radio -> Data connection type. We recommend using Direct TCP. If you choose this option make sure your TCP is configured properly. (Options -> Advanced -> TCP)
    - Some BlackBerry OS do not have the appropriate settings to playback stream audio. We recommend that you update your BlackBerry OS to 4.3.x or 4.5.x
    - Long pauses during playback are caused by the radio station buffering process. If you want to eliminate this issue select the lower buffer size setting in application settings -> Radio -> Buffer size
    - If you want to add a radio station to your list you need to provide a direct HTTP link. Find the station you want to add, save the PLS file to your desktop and open it. The first URL in the file will be the URL you need to add to the radio station list. This is the format for the radio station: http://stationort/stream


    Some other improvements in the current release include:

    -Radio stations’ editing
    -Optimized list of files opening
    -ESC action setting

    We want to hear your feedback!

    Download links:

    http://www.x-berrysoft.com/xplayer.php
    http://www.shapeservices.com/en/prod...er&platform=bb

    OTA Link: wap.shapeservices.com

    Best regards,
    BlackBerry developers team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com
    X-Berry Soft - BlackBerry software for every day!
    www.x-berrysoft.com

  6. #126
    n16ht5's Avatar
    n16ht5 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    88
    I still get "the beta round is over..." I will try to reinstall my OS


    did you get AAC and OGG support?

  7. #127
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Dear n16ht5,

    If you kindly provide us your PIN number, we will try to fix the situation. You can PM me if you wish.

    Thanks in advance
    Irene
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  8. #128
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Hooray.... the new version 1.1.10 worked..... I now have sound again from interment radio!!!!
    But I did run into a few stations the don't work, I get this error when I tried them
    "Connection Error..... Please Check Your Connection Settings"
    The stations are
    "All 60s All the time on KeepFreeMusic.com
    (Station URL address http://208.101.52.122:10016)

    SKY.FM- All Hit 70s
    (Station URL address http://64.74.207.40:8638)
    I didn't try them all... Just a few...
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  9. #129
    berrysoft's Avatar
    berrysoft no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    Hooray.... the new version 1.1.10 worked..... I now have sound again from interment radio!!!!
    But I did run into a few stations the don't work, I get this error when I tried them
    "Connection Error..... Please Check Your Connection Settings"
    The stations are
    "All 60s All the time on KeepFreeMusic.com
    (Station URL address http://208.101.52.122:10016)

    SKY.FM- All Hit 70s
    (Station URL address http://64.74.207.40:8638)
    I didn't try them all... Just a few...
    I think it can be caused by limited amout of opened connections for selected station, we'll investigate this issue soon

    Thanks for the feedback!
    X-Berry Soft - BlackBerry software for every day!
    www.x-berrysoft.com

  10. #130
    gkwizzle's Avatar
    gkwizzle no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5
    is there a way i can get hot 97 on there??

  11. #131
    Tobyus's Avatar
    Tobyus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    I just want to say, I love this latest version of xPlayer. Finally having a program that can stream internet radio on my 8820 only running 4.2 was a welcome change. I've been very impressed at how long I can listen to the pre-loaded stations without any kind of skipping, and only occasionally I'll encounter a pause. The only problem I've had so far is that when I added a new station (http://scfire-ntc-aa02.stream.aol.com:80/stream/1039) and started listening to this station, about 15-20 seconds in, my phone rebooted itself (Red LED lit up, screen went black, the whole deal). The url actually seemed to work as far as being valid, and I heard music (though it was a little choppy), but it seems like it must be sending something that xPlayer or my BB couldn't handle.

    That's my only bug to report so far I'll let you all know if I find anything else. Keep up the good work!

  12. #132
    n16ht5's Avatar
    n16ht5 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    88
    I updated to .55 OS and Xplayer works again. man that was driving me crazy



    can you guys please please please get AAC and OGG support, even just AAC would be amazing.

    24kbps and 48kbps AAC is about 1000x better than MP3 at the same kbps

    here are links to see for yourself

    same goes for OGG










    http://160.79.128.62:6028

    MP3




    http://208.122.59.30:7004

    AAC



    you might need VLC player to get the streams



    PLEASE add AAC. my Berrytunes trial expired, and that program is not worth $20.

  13. #133
    n16ht5's Avatar
    n16ht5 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    88
    Ive been going through shoutcast and trying to find decent stations in MP3.... the lowest quality that is listenable is 64-96kbps, which cuts out a lot on EDGE.

    on the AAC stations I listen to on my computer, 24kbps is sufficient, same for OGG

  14. #134
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Adding AAC and OGG is in our future plans. For now please use the stations in mp3 with a low bitrate as preloaded stations.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  15. #135
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    I see alot of people happy with this version of the xPlayer but I was kinda happier with the performance of the previous version. It wasn't as choppy for me and loading a station was much faster. When I updated I lost all the stations I had added. I like the To Background feature so that I can check email and others without having to close it down and reload. Thanks much for that!

    I'll play with mine a bit and see if I can fix whatever is wrong with mine.


    Oh yeah.. what happened to the trance and electronic stations?
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •