Page 4 of 19 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 275

I"m getting a firewall violation. The msg is that there is a firewall access violation ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #46
    pick3222's Avatar
    pick3222 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6

    Advertisement



    I"m getting a firewall violation. The msg is that there is a firewall access violation that violates the IT policy. I.m running a vzn 8830 OS 4.2.2.196 on BIS with ALL permissions set to allow. Any ideas on how to cure this?

    I can't even play an mp3!

  2. #47
    NightFire's Avatar
    NightFire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    Wheel
    Posts
    245
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I finally figured out how to add stations. It is imperative that one enter the :PORT at the end of the URL. One station that I was able to add with success: Dirty South Radio (Urban genre); http://66.96.95.251:8038.

  3. #48
    ferfious's Avatar
    ferfious no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    28
    it seems to be working pretty well for me on my 8130 since I changed it to Direct TCP. my sound quality is really good, and i have had no audio breakup so far on sprint evdo. i have had a couple of lags and errors, but it seems that only happens if i try to do something very quickly because i have zero patience, lol.

  4. #49
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    The feed is down-sampled, then cramed thru a tiny bandwidth. Keep up the good work Stackers, though this will approach sensibility once you have 4.5 AND 3G.

  5. #50
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It won't play anymore stations anymore. I get a network error message followed by a can't connect message.

  6. #51
    jsaradhi's Avatar
    jsaradhi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    411
    dint even see this until now...am downloading rightaway on 8300 with 4.5.0.42...will post back later after i play with it...

  7. #52
    1Kool guy's Avatar
    1Kool guy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    11
    Sorry but this X-player still Sux! Doesn't work with my 8330 Curve nor does it work on My 8130 Pearl. The Pearl gets a 404 Messg. As usual, if X-player is gonna do anything for anybody, Hell atleast Test the Stupid Thing properly & at the same time make sure that it works for ALL TYPES OF BLACKBERRY PHNZ!!! There are amazing People from Various types of Blackberry Forums who enjoy good Quality Items but also shouldn't have to make ANY adjustments on they're BB Phone jus Because a Lousy App Dwn Load didn't go thru Proper Testing or Making it so that it becomes Widely Compatible with ALL BB Phnz. Thiz App iz Wack! Str8 2 Tha Phullest!!! Peace ** 2 Fingerrz in The Air**

  8. #53
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    It works on my 8330 Curve, maybe not great but it does work
    and it is still in beta. SHAPE Services put out good programs
    and are always upgrading/fixing (if needed) there programs.
    So give them time, I'm sure this will be another great program
    from them.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  9. #54
    1Kool guy's Avatar
    1Kool guy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    11
    Waaayy too many Error Messgs & waaayy too many Broken Connection Messgs. on several BB Phnz.
    P.S. Hey X-Player, Don't come back until ya get it right! Peace! ** 2 Fingrz in Tha Air **

  10. #55
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Yes there are errors, but it is a beta.... And when we get the errors
    we tell them about it and then they fix them.
    If you don't like it or can't use it then just remove it from your bb.
    They are here looking for us to help beta test the program. Now I can
    see you saying "Don't come back until ya get it right!" if they didn't
    put in the title of this thread "Need beta testers!"
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  11. #56
    trapdogg's Avatar
    trapdogg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    96
    why do mp3 play over bluetooth but not video, trying online radio now......

    ...online radio works via bluetooth but the radio doesn't work unless you have a really good signal i only get 2 bars(-101 dBm) edge at my house, i had to take a drive down the road to make it work.

    phone- pearl 8100
    os-v4.5.0.46
    carrier-tmo
    Last edited by trapdogg; 07-05-2008 at 03:50 PM.

  12. #57
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    Quote Originally Posted by 1Kool guy View Post
    Waaayy too many Error Messgs & waaayy too many Broken Connection Messgs. on several BB Phnz.
    P.S. Hey X-Player, Don't come back until ya get it right! Peace! ** 2 Fingrz in Tha Air **

    Nice constructive criticism. I really hope that you were just having a bad day.

    A person shouldn't jump on a BETA test and expect it to be perfect. You should already know that there are going to be bugs. They are asking us to test it for them and find those bugs.

    If you don't like now, wait until it is ready to be released to everyone.
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

  13. #58
    portis's Avatar
    portis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    When go to the radio settings from the program on 8120, there is nothing for changing.How to setup the player to use my wi-fi connection.

  14. #59
    berrysoft's Avatar
    berrysoft no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by portis View Post
    When go to the radio settings from the program on 8120, there is nothing for changing.How to setup the player to use my wi-fi connection.
    Use main menu: Settings->Radio->Use Wifi.

    It works great with WIFI enabled on my BB 8120
    X-Berry Soft - BlackBerry software for every day!
    www.x-berrysoft.com

  15. #60
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    Ok, a new update it is working for me but it only plays one station and that is Hot 108 Jamz. It is choppy and refreshes more than its supposed to, I only hear 2 sec total of music.

Page 4 of 19 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •