Results 1 to 13 of 13

Need some help, downloaded worldmate live OTA, it stops about halfway though with an error ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    dingdong901's Avatar
    dingdong901 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    22

    Question WorldMate Live

    Advertisement



    Need some help, downloaded worldmate live OTA, it stops about halfway though with an error (907 invalid COD, unable to import zip file). I checked the box to allow permissions to change settings. What is up with this? Bob

  2. #2
    slingshotzack's Avatar
    slingshotzack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FBC82E
    Posts
    165

    Re: WorldMate Live

    send me a link to the download, and btw OTA should not be a zip file, it should be .jad

  3. #3
    visortgw's Avatar
    visortgw no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    205

    Re: WorldMate Live

    Quote Originally Posted by slingshotzack View Post
    send me a link to the download, and btw OTA should not be a zip file, it should be .jad
    Not sure what the OP was using, but the OTA link for WML is:

    http://www.wmlive.com/ota/wml/public/worldmatelive.jad

  4. #4
    dingdong901's Avatar
    dingdong901 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    22

    Re: WorldMate Live

    Tried link for ota and got the same results as described above. I'll have to play around with this later, don't really need the program that bad, just wanted to try something new.
    I'm new to blackberry, great device, still learning. Bob

  5. #5
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491

    Re: WorldMate Live

    What kinds of experiences have people had with WorldMate Live? My concern is the comment in the terms and conditions about using my computer to share information with others!! ("Utilization of Your Computer: ....WorldMate Software may utilize the processor and bandwidth of the computer (or other applicable device) You are utilizing, for the limited purpose of facilitating the communication between WorldMate Software users.") WHAT does that mean exactly? I don't want anyone using my computer to transfer anything to anyone!! Esp. with the next paragraph on "Protection of Your Computer: ... You acknowledge and agree that WorldMate cannot give any warranties in this respect." I want to use the program, but don't want to open my PC or BB up to outside use... for any reason!
    Last edited by gritsinct; 11-02-2007 at 01:23 PM.

  6. #6
    visortgw's Avatar
    visortgw no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    205

    Lightbulb Re: WorldMate Live

    Quote Originally Posted by gritsinct View Post
    What kinds of experiences have people had with WorldMate Live? My concern is the comment in the terms and conditions about using my computer to share information with others!! ("Utilization of Your Computer: ....WorldMate Software may utilize the processor and bandwidth of the computer (or other applicable device) You are utilizing, for the limited purpose of facilitating the communication between WorldMate Software users.") WHAT does that mean exactly? I don't want anyone using my computer to transfer anything to anyone!! Esp. with the next paragraph on "Protection of Your Computer: ... You acknowledge and agree that WorldMate cannot give any warranties in this respect." I want to use the program, but don't want to open my PC or BB up to outside use... for any reason!
    This is just basically lawyer speak (they have to justify their existence, you know!). WML allows a user to export travel reservations received as e-mail messages (including PDF file enclosures) as input to your personal itineraries automatically. In order to do this, they provide your account with a personal worldmatelive.com e-mail address (e.g., mailto:1234567890@worldmatelive.com). They provide an Outlook plug-in that facilitates this, but you can configure it so that nothing is sent out without explicit confirmation. The forwarded info is automatically parsed to create WML itineraries.

  7. #7
    Wombat's Avatar
    Wombat no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    2104929D
    Posts
    55

    Re: WorldMate Live

    I've been using WML for a week now. It's ok, though I wish there was a way to import the itinerary data from the airline website directly into WML. But, the current functionality is ok. I get my company laptop back in a week or so, so I will try out the Outlook integration with that. Currently I'm using the WML web app.

  8. #8
    visortgw's Avatar
    visortgw no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    205

    Lightbulb Re: WorldMate Live

    Quote Originally Posted by Wombat View Post
    I've been using WML for a week now. It's ok, though I wish there was a way to import the itinerary data from the airline website directly into WML. But, the current functionality is ok. I get my company laptop back in a week or so, so I will try out the Outlook integration with that. Currently I'm using the WML web app.
    In the interim, just forward itineraries to your WML e-mail address -- that is essentially what the Outlook plug-in automates for you...

  9. #9
    MM_CC's Avatar
    MM_CC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: WorldMate Live

    To whoever had a problem with download, just point your device browser to wmlive.com and choose one of the mirrors, if one fails try the second.

    It solved the download problem for me.

  10. #10
    ViroBono's Avatar
    ViroBono no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: WorldMate Live

    I've had WML for a couple of weeks, and find it useful. However, today I needed to upload some stuff to my itineraries, and the website isn't responding - tried at work and just now at home, and it won't even load.

  11. #11
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318

    Re: WorldMate Live

    I've been trying to set up itineraries on my account but it just sits there and I can't input any info. Anyone else having this issue?

  12. #12
    jaesternbach's Avatar
    jaesternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b04967
    Posts
    417
    Does anyone know how to delete worldmate from there blackberry? I have tried to remove it under applications, but its not listed. I even went as far as to run desktop manager and see if I could see it from there, and yet still, nothing. Does anyone have some sort of solution on how to take this app off?

  13. #13
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    FWIW, I've never been able to get it to install OTA and have had to use DM. It's a decent program - but it's pricy and I can't justify the cost.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •