Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

i have the curve 8320 for tmobile, when i try to use the windows live ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    windows live on curve

    Advertisement



    i have the curve 8320 for tmobile, when i try to use the windows live app it tells me to go to the blackberry website from my phone, once i do that it it says my wireless service provider doesnt allow me to use such a program. any help?

  2. #2
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: windows live on curve

    the windows live search on my device rocks. i love it. i thinks its beat evryone elses out of the water
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: windows live on curve

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Sorry man if your provider won't let you there's nothing we can do.

  4. #4
    calin143's Avatar
    calin143 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2420CAEC
    Posts
    21

    Re: windows live on curve

    i'm having the same problem.

  5. #5
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: windows live on curve

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Sorry man if your provider won't let you there's nothing we can do.
    i understand, but what i dont get is that it came preinstalled on the phone and they advertise it on the website as a feature for the phone.

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: windows live on curve

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I'm sorry did you mean the live search app?

    If it is then there's a thread around here with the one that's optimized for the BB.

  7. #7
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: windows live on curve

    its cool, but im talking about the windows live messenger

  8. #8
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: windows live on curve

    bump..

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: windows live on curve

    yea I don't think it works with certain providers...

    where are you getting it from...can you get me a link?

  10. #10
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: windows live on curve

    it should work, its preloaded software on the curve with tmobile and they advertise it also. im getting the error on my phone, i'll try and link it tomorrow..thanks for the response.

  11. #11
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: windows live on curve

    I had a TMo Curve... and there was no Windows Live preinstalled... nor have I ever seen TMo/RIM advertise a Windows product...


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  12. #12
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: windows live on curve

    Yea if this is the application you're speaking of then it will not work

    http://www.blackberry.com/devicesoft...ry.do?code=msn

    It's only for certain carriers...sorry for the bad news.

    I do recommend JiveTalk it costs only 30 bucks for a User License(which you can transfer to any new BB) and it has all the other IM clients available. Best IM app in my opinion.

    www.beejive.com

  13. #13
    kr00k's Avatar
    kr00k no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    241ACA56
    Posts
    23

    Re: windows live on curve

    I like it. At first I was having connection problems but after awhile it worked just fine. Looking at the maps and bringing them down to aerial street level was pretty fun.

  14. #14
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: windows live on curve

    i understand..thats really stupid to have it pre installed but not able to work. i might have to call about it tho. what about ramble im..ive heard about that..im not trying to pay for jive or anything..i dont plan on using it that much. thanks guys.

  15. #15
    thisguy10's Avatar
    thisguy10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: windows live on curve

    bump

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •