Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Originally Posted by Cherryberryz yes there is you need to disable quick address input in ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

hatch.duffy no está en línea Stack level 1

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by Cherryberryz View Post
    yes there is you need to disable quick address input in the options menu and it will take you to a screen which allows you to perform all sorts of typing related tasks, copy, paste, etc.
    Every since they added the auto complete I never thought to just go turn it off. I loved opera on my 8830 and was disappointed I could not type a number in the URL on my storm but that little trick has me loving it again. Thanks for the post.

caustic no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    ask
    for me the only reason for having opera mini is the fact that i can toggle two web sites and the file download capacity. As for issues, I have run into all of the stated issues above. I have been using opera for many years in the pc world, but it was never my favorite choice of browser, its just a tool for accomplishing certain tasks. And about the signing of an app, I think that if the app isnt signed off by the bb developers consortium (nifty tag i just made up) then the device does ask for permission when operating a system level task. (that's just a guess btw....)Or something to that affect... firewall permissions do bypass that from my experience.

;-)
    "Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new."

offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Quote Originally Posted by Cherryberryz View Post
    yes there is you need to disable quick address input in the options menu and it will take you to a screen which allows you to perform all sorts of typing related tasks, copy, paste, etc.

thanks, that helps

staytru no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    248c5f2c