Every year my company has our National Meeting. Every year they print out bulky staff ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

Artful no está en línea Stack level 1

Why Hath Adobe Forsaken Us?

Advertisement

Every year my company has our National Meeting. Every year they print out bulky staff manuals so we can carry around all the info we need for the meeting and direct franchisees where they need to be at certain times. This is my first year with a Blackberry for the meeting. I've had a variety of Palms for previous meetings, so I lived up to my role as the 'tech guy' and carried around my manual as a PDF.

Enter 2008. I have a sweet 8320 and a dream. I go to Adobe's website to download PDF Reader for Blackberry, because I mean come on, they have it for EVERY other OS... and GASP. Adobe hates me. The company that got me through an art degree, making crazy loot teaching freelance training courses, and generally rocking my socks, has forsaken me.

This manual is about 50 pages. The flip to page, zoom, sharpen crap as an attachment just doesn't fly when someone asks you a question in a hallway on their way to a meeting. By updating to a cool device, have I somehow forced myself to go back to a paper manual to get done what I need to get done? Unacceptable!

I mean I understand that BB just started supporting microSD a few firmware revisions ago, but come on... PDF support ain't a new thang kemosabe. I'm even willing to pay for a REAL PDF solution, but there isn't even one available that allows me to toss a PDF on my media card, browse to it, and open it. Horsehockey!@#$#@%

Yes, I'm just venting, but come on Adobe, we want to play too.

jrusch no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    31ADDE19

Re: Why Hath Adobe Forsaken Us?

This might work as "workaround" until Adobe comes up with something.

1. Install Mobipocket Reader v.6 on your BlackBerry
    2. Install Mobipocket Creator on your desktop.