Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hello all, I just wanted to let you know that we just released a 1.3.2 ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    torgerson's Avatar
    torgerson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    36

    Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    Advertisement



    Hello all, I just wanted to let you know that we just released a 1.3.2 version of InfoSpace Find It! You should get a notification on your phone to go download the new version when you start Find It!, but you can also go directly here to get the new version.

    OTA: http://bb.infospace.com/ps

    For those users who were having connection issues, this should solve those for you. For the rest of you, you may notice some speed increases depending on the way your phone connects to the Internet. (BES/BIS/TCP).

    Anyway.. thanks for all the fantastic feedback provided,and for those who participated in the beta for this release. It is much appreciated. I will try to get a special thank you coming your way. I know Malik appreciated the responses he was receiving. (and for those keeping track, Malik is our QA Lead)

    - Jeff (and the entire InfoSpace Find It! team)
    -------------------------------------
    InfoSpace Find It!
    http://mobile.infospacefindit.com/

  2. #2
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    Thanks, downloading it now.

  3. #3
    micherooo's Avatar
    micherooo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    94

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    i didn't have connection problems or ANY kind of problems before....and I got that message to upgrade....

    all i wanted to say is I LOVE YOU. okay, ahem, okay, I love this program! keep up the great work!!!

  4. #4
    micherooo's Avatar
    micherooo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    94

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    oh! small input....for future releases, is there a way to zoom in more on maps?

  5. #5
    jeepnh's Avatar
    jeepnh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    Anyone, anyone?
    I hear all this good stuff about InfoSpace Find It then...

    "Unable to start InfoSpace Find It! Possible network problems, try again."

    InfoSpace Find It Version 1.4.0
    AT&&
    8100
    Applications /Edit Permissions/ Allow/Allow/Allow/ all the way down
    TCP / APN: wap.cingular
    Username for APN: WAP@CINGULARGPRS.com
    Password for APN: *********

    Help Anyone - "Unable to start InfoSpace Find It! Possible network problems, try again."

  6. #6
    malkaven's Avatar
    malkaven no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    does this program work for anyone? I'm using 1.4 on a 8800 with Cingular and it gives me this connection error every single time. I tried on my friends 8800 and the same thing. I made sure the firewall settings were set to allow.

  7. #7
    Shel's Avatar
    Shel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    309

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    Works great on my Pearl, 8100. Don't know if that helps you at all.

    My OS is the latest T-Mobile OS for the 8100, .107.

    InfoSpace v1.4.0

    I happen to use it all of the time, LOVE IT! I've tried Beyond411, SuperPages, etc. etc. and keep coming back to InfoSpace.

    Is there a contact for tech support at InfoSpace, or can you send a PM to the OP, Jeff?

  8. #8
    malkaven's Avatar
    malkaven no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    I didnt see a support number. I'll try to send a PM going to have to get my post count up before I can though. Frustrating because the program looks so cool!!!

  9. #9
    bbfogie's Avatar
    bbfogie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    Can't get this to work on my Verizon 8830. I get a network problem error.........

  10. #10
    perdicea's Avatar
    perdicea no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Update to InfoSpace Find It! to solve connection issues

    I have the 8800 on ATT and it works good. The only thing I can't use is the maps and directions feature once I find a place. I try the two options and get an error message "Unable to perform requested action. Try again or exit InfoSpace Find It! and try later. Anyone have an idea on how to resolve this?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •