Results 1 to 10 of 10

I'm trying to add an app and when I run dm i get the message ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Question Trying to add an app question

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to add an app and when I run dm i get the message "the application 'browser' cannot be loaded because it requires the following applications that are not available: net.rim.blackberry.xml" Can anyone help me with this issue?

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    Quote Originally Posted by mcgowan08
    I'm trying to add an app and when I run dm i get the message "the application 'browser' cannot be loaded because it requires the following applications that are not available: net.rim.blackberry.xml" Can anyone help me with this issue?
    Are you trying to reinstall a new Operating System onto your device?

    What are you trying to install?

  3. #3
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    I'm trying to add an app I purchased called pocketday which is similar to BB Today.

  4. #4
    diaz1023's Avatar
    diaz1023 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    293

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~do you have the bb operating system loaded on your computer? You should download and install that first, then it will most likely let you install the app you just purchased.

  5. #5
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    That's what I am wondering...Cause pretty sure that the error it is giving y ou has NOTHING to do with the application you are trying to install. It's part of the actual Operating System on the device.

  6. #6
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    Quote Originally Posted by diaz1023
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~do you have the bb operating system loaded on your computer? You should download and install that first, then it will most likely let you install the app you just purchased.
    my thoughts exactly.

    let us know.

  7. #7
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    Thanks for the help everyone. Uninstalled my OS on my pc then reinstalled, got app to load on my device no problem.

  8. #8
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    Good deal. It happens to me sometimes too, but maily because I decide to go into the alx file and jack a bunch of stuff up before I load an OS and wind up deleting 3 or 4 modules off. Hah. Good thing these devices are hard to kill, cause I for sure would have done so by now.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    ricktellier's Avatar
    ricktellier no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    40147798
    Posts
    3

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    When adding an app from your desktop to your BB how do you out it into the application manager in the BB software intellisynch?

  10. #10
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Trying to add an app question

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Launch the app loader from bb desktop manager and click add and go find where you saved the device and add.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •