Results 1 to 10 of 10

I am wondering if weather bug does not work with the last few os' that ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219

    Question So i still haven't found my answer, why won't weather bug work.

    Advertisement



    I am wondering if weather bug does not work with the last few os' that came out. No matter what i do or who has tried to help nothing works (thanks to you all). I have gone and downloaded it from every link on pinstack and everytime i click on the weather icon, nothing happens. My phone just freeze on the menu and i can't go to any other icons. It's just a dead icon nothing opens ever, it use to open to a white screen and the keyboard come up and it would just stall there, but now nothing! It says it is made for the stom so why won't it work on mine??? I am using .86 os btw. This must be the problem. I am sure somewhere this issue had been covered and i haven't read every post to find this out. Please if you try and help be gentle don't make me feel stupid =) I see that happen sometimes on here and frankly I am pregnant and can't take it lol. everything makes me cry or mad. Oh my poor husband! Ok off to do nothing. Feel free to pin me as well on bbm i'll get it faster. =) 3051D189
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  2. #2
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    I would honestly suggest using WeatherEye, as it's stable and works without glitches (most of the time). I've never had an issue with it, so definitely would be a great replacement. Check it out here:

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f52/blackberry_weather_eye_by_the_weather_network-67635/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by javatyger View Post
    I would honestly suggest using WeatherEye, as it's stable and works without glitches (most of the time). I've never had an issue with it, so definitely would be a great replacement. Check it out here:

    http://forums.pinstack.com/showthread.php?t=67635
    weatherbug works flawlessly for me...but yeah if you can't get it to work,try weatherEye
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219
    thanks ranxoren, tried that one too.....it must be the os or some other third party interfearing.funny thing is though i have always had the same apps and weatherbug use to work before i did the last latest 2 os upgrades. hmmmmm.i can check weather on garmin and weather eye works good too..thanks guys
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  6. #6
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    Wow. Weatherbug has worked for me on all the leaked OS.
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  7. #7
    akira751's Avatar
    akira751 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    28
    Thats too bad. Its great for me and I also loaded it on my co-workers Storm and it runs great.

  8. #8
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    WeatherBug isnt working for me either. It did originally when I first got my Storm but then I updated the OS and I have never gotten it to work again. It installs like normal but the button is dead and when I let the screen shut off and turn it back on the screen has gone haywire. I dont know what could be causing the issue and ive tried both ways with the application mode.

  9. #9
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Just a suggestion on WB, check your APN settings. Had an issue and figured it out after talking to one of the development team via email.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    medleyml's Avatar
    medleyml no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    30503A19
    Posts
    36
    I am having same issues with nothing but
    locking up. Am using .75 on T-Mobile. (am
    using this version as its the only one
    that keeps EDGE).
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •