Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 111

zak, If you registered/signed in successfully on your p-c, try clearing cache and re-booting your ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #46
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116

    Advertisement



    zak, If you registered/signed in successfully on your p-c, try clearing cache and re-booting your BB and firing it up again. Mine signs in without a hitch - it just takes forever (yep, about 30 seconds) to sign in and get going.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  2. #47
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by ericjackson View Post
    Ok I really like the app. But the volume seems a little low to me. Does anyone else notice this? And yes I have the volume all the way up

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Eric, Are you listening though earphones? It might be better that way. Mine plays well thru the speakers (fidelity sucks via speaker) and/or earphones - I don't notice a low volume.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #48
    wahtx's Avatar
    wahtx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    After 2 installs, 1 battery pull and clearing the cache there is no change...still no menu...
    WAHTX

    “If GM had kept up with technology like the computer industry has, we would all be driving $25 cars that got 1000 MPG!"

    ~Bill Gates~

  4. #49
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    wahtx, I don't know what the problem is but try going to your browser>options and checking every possibility in there starting with support javascript on down. Also make sure you have your TCP/APN setting correct. Options>advance options>TCP - check here for a setting. Post back if that doesn't help.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #50
    wahtx's Avatar
    wahtx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    TCP options are dead on...our security policy on the BES forces a proxy for internet. If I use the BB browser to go to m.slacker.com I get denied...if I use the Media Net or Opera Mini browser I am allowed to pass. I am wondering if that is why it is not loading fully.

    I have a chat window open with Slacker support but I am on eternal hold...I will post more when I know more...In the meantime, can someone post a snapshot of their browser settings for an ATT 8310 that is working...pleeeeeaaaaasssseeeeee...
    WAHTX

    “If GM had kept up with technology like the computer industry has, we would all be driving $25 cars that got 1000 MPG!"

    ~Bill Gates~

  6. #51
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Your BES policy may be blocking your access.


  7. #52
    ericjackson's Avatar
    ericjackson no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    PM Me
    Posts
    207
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    Eric, Are you listening though earphones? It might be better that way. Mine plays well thru the speakers (fidelity sucks via speaker) and/or earphones - I don't notice a low volume.
    I'm listening through the speakers on my bold. Haven't tried the headphones yet cause they're at home. But its not near as loud as the media player or flycast? I didn't notice any settings for that but ill have to look more into it after work. Hrmm

  8. #53
    myselfdotcom's Avatar
    myselfdotcom no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    10
    I have been using all day on my Curve...I didn't notice battery drained that much..a little. Stream quality is nice!

  9. #54
    psallee's Avatar
    psallee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    243705F2
    Posts
    82
    anyone have any luck getting this saved on a SD card instead of device?

  10. #55
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Mine saved to memory card no problem, automatically. did you enable mass storage mode? and do you have plenty of room on your card.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  11. #56
    psallee's Avatar
    psallee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    243705F2
    Posts
    82
    Yep. I think I got it, its just the cached stations that save on the memory card? I was just worried about downloading this app and slowing down the rest of my stuff from losing space. Using the Bold and have 9161665 bytes free right now.

  12. #57
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Yes just the cached stations store on your memory card once you hook your BB up to your computer via USB you will see the prompt. The app itself does use device memory, and it's huge takes up over a full mb.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  13. #58
    psallee's Avatar
    psallee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    243705F2
    Posts
    82
    Is only having 9161665 bytes free gonna cause me some problems?

  14. #59
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I'm not familiar with what's normal for the bold, but that seems low. How much file free do you have after a reset? Do you have a ton of apps and themes saved on your BB? May want to dump a few things you don't really need....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  15. #60
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210
    A great app indeed, been listening to mine for about 30 minutes. Works fantastically, and as others have said, it works better through a stereo headset. Cant wait to get my 4gb card, then I can cache stations.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •