I was looking for mobile Skype and I stumbled across iSkoot . This is a ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

djlitez no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    241C50A0

Post Skype on your BB

Advertisement

I was looking for mobile Skype and I stumbled across iSkoot. This is a 3rd party that allows you to use skype on your BB. I have been using it for 4 months on my 8320 and it works absolutely amazing. I can keep in touch with my family in Canada and it costs me pennies (compared to the amount I talk on the phone).

Your skype phone list appears and you can use it to call other skype users, international landlines or mobile phones, and simply any other skype out call. The only thing with skype out calls is that you might have to purchase a skype out calling plan. I currently have unlimited skype out calling to mobile phones and landlines within Canada and the US and it costs just about $3 a month. (Can sign up on skype.com)

How it works?
    iSkoot re-routes your call via a US access number (uses up minutes) and it keeps your BB connected to skype's server through your data service. You can use your blackberry just like making any other phone call and the quality is exceptional.

Go to iskoot.com for downloads. Please check to make sure your device is compatible.

peterme no está en línea Stack level 3
    iSkoot is good if you want a free app but IM+ Skype is way better, but you have to buy it.

calie no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    25536C9D
    hi guys
    if your on a anytime date bundle is iskoot free to use
    like if you want to talk to someone else with either iskoot on there cell or skype on the laptop?
    No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
    .... Eleanor Roosevelt

Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5