Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 46

Installed this and I could see this replacing the BB calendar I use now. Just ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    Installed this and I could see this replacing the BB calendar I use now. Just need to tweak the settings and options to make it better.

    One quick question...I don't use military time. How can I change it to show times after 12 PM as 1 PM, etc?
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 03-03-2009 at 11:11 PM.


  2. #17
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    I'm viewing wap and can't seem to DL. Is this only available via zip? If so I'll switch to my pc.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I had to download it via PC.


  4. #19
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Thought so-thanks Erica
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #20
    Avishay's Avatar
    Avishay no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by dushdavj View Post
    I haven't tried it yet but am interested. One quick question, does it have an option for
    displaying different time zones or working on different time zones?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Hi dushdavj!

    There is a timezone field when creating new items so you can assign a different time zone to each of your the new items you create. I'm not completely sure if this is the option you are looking for - so if you would like to see a different implementation for a different feature please let me know

  6. #21
    Avishay's Avatar
    Avishay no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortgage_Man View Post
    Can this be sync'd with Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar?? I would def be interested in this if it syncs cause right now I have the BB Calendar set up in this fashion with full 2-way communcation. Right now, I am using Got-2 beta(task manager) along with BB calendar and Google sync to make a nice constantly updated agenda list. Got-2 has the ability to mark through completed tasks/events just like a checklist and this would be an excellent feature to have....my opinion and suggestion.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Hi Mortgage_Man,

    Calendar Pro is structured on top of your default Calendar and Tasks app databases, this means that if you sync those today with GoogleSync you should have no problem using Calendar Pro with Google Sync too

  7. #22
    Avishay's Avatar
    Avishay no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by chokem View Post
    I'm viewing wap and can't seem to DL. Is this only available via zip? If so I'll switch to my pc.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Hi chokem,

    I'm afraid right now we don't have an OTA to offer so you should indeed DL the zip file

    Please let me know if things work for you now

  8. #23
    Avishay's Avatar
    Avishay no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    Installed this and I could see this replacing the BB calendar I use now. Just need to tweak the settings and options to make it better.

    One quick question...I don't use military time. How can I change it to show times after 12 PM as 1 PM, etc?
    Hi EricaJ1073!

    Do you prefer seeing the time only with single digit when there aren't two? Is this what you mean? If not, can you explain some more?

    Thanks for the support!

  9. #24
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    Quote Originally Posted by Avishay View Post
    Hi Mortgage_Man,

    Calendar Pro is structured on top of your default Calendar and Tasks app databases, this means that if you sync those today with GoogleSync you should have no problem using Calendar Pro with Google Sync too
    Thanks! I will DL this app today and give it a run...will return with my findings.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #25
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    Quote Originally Posted by Avishay View Post
    Hi EricaJ1073!

    Do you prefer seeing the time only with single digit when there aren't two? Is this what you mean? If not, can you explain some more?

    Thanks for the support!
    I believe what she is saying is that your calendar currently only allows 24 hour(military time); for example your clock says 13:00 when she wants to see it on 12 hour time as 1:00 pm.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #26
    dushdavj's Avatar
    dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,283
    Quote Originally Posted by Avishay View Post
    Hi dushdavj!

    There is a timezone field when creating new items so you can assign a different time zone to each of your the new items you create. I'm not completely sure if this is the option you are looking for - so if you would like to see a different implementation for a different feature please let me know
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #27
    dushdavj's Avatar
    dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,283
    Quote Originally Posted by dushdavj View Post
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Sorry hit submit too soon. That sounds good, thank you, I'll give it a try
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #28
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by Avishay View Post
    Hi EricaJ1073!

    Do you prefer seeing the time only with single digit when there aren't two? Is this what you mean? If not, can you explain some more?

    Thanks for the support!
    What I meant is that I prefer seeing 1 PM as 1:00, not 1300, etc. That's what I'm trying to say.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #29
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortgage_Man View Post
    I believe what she is saying is that your calendar currently only allows 24 hour(military time); for example your clock says 13:00 when she wants to see it on 12 hour time as 1:00 pm.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    That's exactly what I was trying to say. Thanks for the help in explaining.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #30
    Avishay's Avatar
    Avishay no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    That's exactly what I was trying to say. Thanks for the help in explaining.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortgage_Man View Post
    I believe what she is saying is that your calendar currently only allows 24 hour(military time); for example your clock says 13:00 when she wants to see it on 12 hour time as 1:00 pm.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Got it now

    I'll pass this on and see if there's anything we can do now or at least ask to see it changed within the next release.

    Thx for the support

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •