Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 134

I've tried and was unsuccessful (vzw)... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    Advertisement



    I've tried and was unsuccessful (vzw)

  2. #32
    oramr85@aol.com's Avatar
    oramr85@aol.com no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    So typical, verizon will forever keep us one peg down...anyone else having battery issues with 8130? I swear this thing dies on its own...something is drainning my power,and i've even made sure that my screen settings are to 10 second backlight and 10 percent back light. so frustrating

  3. #33
    evilcaptain's Avatar
    evilcaptain no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    299

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    I just tried this on my 8300 on TMO and it worked great for AIM and MSN. Thanks.

  4. #34
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    i tried this on AT&T a couple weeks ago and it didnt work

  5. #35
    stakka's Avatar
    stakka no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    works good and everything.. but now my browser, t-zone, and email set up icons are gone... any help?

  6. #36
    stakka's Avatar
    stakka no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    never mind lol fixed it

  7. #37
    dave627ny's Avatar
    dave627ny no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e8ca32
    Posts
    10

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    Damn att it just wont work..........

  8. #38
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    Quote Originally Posted by nickjoedotcom View Post
    Any word about Verizon?
    not sure about verizon but it wouldnt hurt to try. maybe someone can chime in here...?

  9. #39
    immortalkhalsa's Avatar
    immortalkhalsa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2068EBE2
    Posts
    40

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    Hi Guys, i am very new to this and will be receiving my 8310 on friday.....just wondering does instant messaging cost? ie does it come out of the data package i have etc etc. my carrier is vodafone and i have a 6mb data package?

  10. #40
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    These would be using data, so yes. Becareful 6mb isn't a lot.

  11. #41
    immortalkhalsa's Avatar
    immortalkhalsa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2068EBE2
    Posts
    40

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    These would be using data, so yes. Becareful 6mb isn't a lot.
    o gosh, thats not good at all then! i gues with the 6mb (Ł15) i am really limitied just to email only then.

    vodafone do this add-on which is 120mb for Ł7.50 ontop of the 15 quid. i am told this one is for browsing, which then becomes alot of bluddy money...how depressing...i may have to cancel

  12. #42
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    Why this doesn't work on ATT? lol it rly should.....Well jivetalk owns anyways lol

  13. #43
    MrDavv's Avatar
    MrDavv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    55

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    I'm on Tmobile with BB Pearl (8100). These work just fine. Thanks for the great find.
    If someone is heavy into IMing and uses multiple IM networks, then JiveTalk may be worth the extra money since it has a nice, consistent interface (for switching between conversations) and is conservative with bandwidth (good for limited data accounts and better battery life when connected to multiple IM networks simultaneously).

  14. #44
    immortalkhalsa's Avatar
    immortalkhalsa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2068EBE2
    Posts
    40

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    with jivetalk, is it a one-off charge or is their a monthly cost?

  15. #45
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: RIMs Instant Messengers AIM, WLM, ICQ on your BB

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It's a one time charge. Well worth the money.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •