Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Originally Posted by iron07 i have one in? the option settings do i set the ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by iron07 View Post
    i have one in? the option settings do i set the send every 5 seconds to like every 300 so it doesnt drain out my battery
    If you set the update interval to 300 seconds, the battery should last over 24 hours.

  2. #17
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by bicho911 View Post
    I wish this could work on BB that aren't GPS enabled.

    It could maybe get the coordinates by cell tower triangulation like google maps.
    InstaMapper works with external GPS devices on the newer BlackBerries.

  3. #18
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    Quote Originally Posted by imrtt View Post
    If you set the update interval to 300 seconds, the battery should last over 24 hours.
    thank you. i really like this program.
    is there a recomended setting?

  4. #19
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by iron07 View Post
    thank you. i really like this program.
    is there a recomended setting?

    I prefer to use the default (5 sec). The battery only lasts 8 hours though.

  5. #20
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    A couple of brief updates:

    InstaMapper now has a facebook app:

    http://www.facebook.com/apps/applica...id=19804241735

    Also, embedded maps now display tracks in addition to latest positions. Example map:

    http://blog.instamapper.com/2008/06/...n-sharing.html

  6. #21
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    According to http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ds.php?catid=3, InstaMapper was the most downloaded software in the communication category in June / July, second only to Google Talk.

    Are there any questions that we can answer, or any feedback that we can incorporate into future releases? We would like you to be happy with our service.

  7. #22
    Usarmyaircav's Avatar
    Usarmyaircav no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49
    dumb question. which carriers or BB's are GPS enabled?

  8. #23
    Usarmyaircav's Avatar
    Usarmyaircav no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49
    never mind, I figured out my curve is not gps enabled. doh! LOL

  9. #24
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Usarmyaircav View Post
    never mind, I figured out my curve is not gps enabled. doh! LOL
    Even on phones that are not GPS enabled, you can use InstaMappers with bluetooth pucks.

  10. #25
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Usarmyaircav View Post
    dumb question. which carriers or BB's are GPS enabled?
    We now have a "supported phones" page:

    http://www.instamapper.com

    Any recent (OS 4.2.1 and later) BlackBerry is supported, as long as GPS is not locked by the carrier. This excludes Verizon and Alltel phones.

    Most AT&T and Sprint BlackBerries have built-in GPS now. T-Mobile does not. On phones without GPS, you can use an external receiver ("puck").

  11. #26
    uhs83's Avatar
    uhs83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    how do you get your bb gps enable??

  12. #27
    imrtt's Avatar
    imrtt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    20
    A brief update: for those of you who had network errors before, there is now a version of the binary that uses BIS.

    See http://www.instamapper.com/blackberry_howto.html

    Please give it a try and let us know how it works.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •