Results 1 to 15 of 15

I downloaded ramble and installed it and said something to likeness of invalid connection string ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    bbballer's Avatar
    bbballer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    22

    ramble

    Advertisement



    I downloaded ramble and installed it and said something to likeness of invalid connection string could not open tunnel-max timeout when i try to log on what gives?

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: ramble

    try finding your carrier settings here:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t_carrier.html

  3. #3
    bbballer's Avatar
    bbballer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    22

    Re: ramble

    thanks now where do i input this code?

  4. #4
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391

    Re: ramble

    Try options<advanced options<TCP

  5. #5
    Crystar16's Avatar
    Crystar16 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: ramble

    That happened to me.. it still didn't work so.. any idea?

  6. #6
    dsbalentine's Avatar
    dsbalentine no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: ramble

    just a note in case this is happening on cingular's network. i went through this and had a big pain getting it to work. most posts have said to set it to wap.cingular, which isn't always the case. here's what i did.

    1) make sure you have a blackberry data plan (personal or enterprise, doesn't matter)

    2) go to settings, options, advanced options, tcp.

    3) enter these settings

    APN: isp.cingular
    Username for APN: ISPDA@CINGULARGPRS.COM
    PASSWORD for APN: CINGULAR1

    as soon as i did this i was able to get online with ramble, opera mini, ssh, etc.

    hope this helps someone.

  7. #7
    jsternbach's Avatar
    jsternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DFE188
    Posts
    144

    Re: ramble

    dsbalentine, your a genius! Thank you SO much! I have been trying to figure out why ramble wasn't connecting for the longest! I now know it was because it is not in fact wap.cingular, but what you mentioned in your post above. Thank you once again and now I am going to chat away...

  8. #8
    Mave531's Avatar
    Mave531 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    2090E95B
    Posts
    28

    Question

    dsbalentine, I have had no problem logging onto Ramble and now it is telling me "Invalid Connection String: Max connections opened."

    my TCP settings ar wap.cingular
    Username" WAP@CINGULARGPRS
    Password: cingular1 (i think)

    Which has worked before...any idea what happened

  9. #9
    jaythestar's Avatar
    jaythestar no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    470

    Re: ramble

    same here mine was working and now it says: "invalid connection string: tunnel....something I forgot. I posted this in another thread but I think it was the wrong thread.

  10. #10
    jaythestar's Avatar
    jaythestar no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    470

    Re: ramble

    now mine is saying invalid connection string: malformed address....uuuggghhhhh

    ISPDA@CINGULARPRS>COM
    CINGULAR1

  11. #11
    privax's Avatar
    privax no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    187

    Re: ramble

    I just want to add to Cingular customers, I actually had the same issue, I've added the WAP APN that the other page describes, lucky for me I work as a business end rep and have access to the technical side as well on the network, I reset the network on my device and it restored the proper features to my device as I am now able to access Ramble with out making any changes to the applications settings.

  12. #12
    j1h4d's Avatar
    j1h4d no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E1DCB3
    Posts
    11

    Re: ramble

    Another Cingular Configuration I found was.

    Quote Originally Posted by mini.opera.com
    From your Blackberry homescreen, go to Options, then Advanced Options, then TCP. Under APN, enter "wap.cingular". Also enter Username for APN: "WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM" (all uppercase) and Password for APN: "CINGULAR1" (all uppercase).
    Hope it helps like it did me =]..

  13. #13
    viglesiasce's Avatar
    viglesiasce no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: ramble

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    Michaellynn777's Avatar
    Michaellynn777 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    does adding this affect any other settings on the blakberry curve, will it change browser settings or other tmobile stuff

  15. #15
    couassil's Avatar
    couassil no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    you know how to do it for t mobile?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •