Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

I get this error message when trying to download from the site: type Status report ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    hawaiianks's Avatar
    hawaiianks no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Advertisement



    I get this error message when trying to download from the site:

    type Status report
    message /files/app.jar
    description The requested resource (/files/app.jar) is not available.

  2. #17
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by ikasen
    Just an update on the 1.3. There is a new version with a link on Radiobee's website specifily for Blackberrys. The bad news is that it now downloads and installs, just doesn't work.
    yep.

    I'm just going to remove it and give it a month before I redownload it and try again. As much as I enjoy helping test betas and try new programs, I can't really afford for my BB to be out of commission if some poor coding is done without having blackberries in mind.

  3. #18
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    the version for BB's is nothing more than the jar and jad file and an additional .COD file.
    what he needs is an .ALX file for BB users to be able to load uses the desktop software.

    Or maybe just fix the dang OTA java link

  4. #19
    mysmyrrh's Avatar
    mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e
    Posts
    415

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    It's not the link that's the problem, it's the actual program. If you read the Radiobee forum, the developer states that unfortunately he doesn't have a BlackBerry to try the program out on. In the meantime, you can use Radiobee just fine, dl this version.
    Http://www.radiobee.com/rb.jar~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by mysmyrrh
    It's not the link that's the problem, it's the actual program. If you read the Radiobee forum, the developer states that unfortunately he doesn't have a BlackBerry to try the program out on. In the meantime, you can use Radiobee just fine, dl this version.
    Http://www.radiobee.com/rb.jar~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Is that a link for the new version as well?

  6. #21
    mysmyrrh's Avatar
    mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e
    Posts
    415
    Depends on what you mean by new. It's ver1.1m, which is newer than the original, but it's not ver 1.3, which doesn't work anyway. Are you throughly confused now? Lol! Just dl that link, and you'll have Radiobee.

  7. #22
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by mysmyrrh
    Depends on what you mean by new. It's ver1.1m, which is newer than the original, but it's not ver 1.3, which doesn't work anyway. Are you throughly confused now? Lol! Just dl that link, and you'll have Radiobee.
    Not confused, I alraedy had 1.1, but for me it's on OS issue, not really the program. I did find a working link for 1.3 in their forums.

    www.radiobee.com/bb/r3.jar

  8. #23
    PopeXXIII's Avatar
    PopeXXIII no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    301488F4
    Posts
    7

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    I have loaded 1.3 on my Blackberry 8703e by grabbing the JAR from http://www.radiobee.com/bb/r3.jar. I can browse stations and try to play them, but no sound is coming out of the speaker. I had similar issues with 1.1, but I could get stations to play after trying several times in a row.

    OS 4.1.0.344 on Verizon CDMA.

  9. #24
    mysmyrrh's Avatar
    mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e
    Posts
    415

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by PopeXXIII
    I have loaded 1.3 on my Blackberry 8703e by grabbing the JAR from http://www.radiobee.com/bb/r3.jar. I can browse stations and try to play them, but no sound is coming out of the speaker. I had similar issues with 1.1, but I could get stations to play after trying several times in a row.

    OS 4.1.0.344 on Verizon CDMA.
    the new version 1.3 is simply not working on BlackBerry's. In the forum, the developer had mentioned that they don't have a Blackberry to play around with, so it's prob hit and miss as far as getting it to work. right now, your best bet is just to stick with 1.1. When the new version finally does get working on BB's, it should be awesome. Looks like it's a bit easier to use, and the added station search feature is kinda nice.

  10. #25
    mysmyrrh's Avatar
    mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e
    Posts
    415

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by mysmyrrh
    It's not the link that's the problem, it's the actual program. If you read the Radiobee forum, the developer states that unfortunately he doesn't have a BlackBerry to try the program out on. In the meantime, you can use Radiobee just fine, dl this version.
    Http://www.radiobee.com/rb.jar~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    what a geek. I just noticed that part of the forum sig got stuck in the link! LOL
    the correct link is http://www.radiobee.com/rb.jar
    that is the link to ver 1.1m
    not the ver1.3 which is not functioning for Blackberry users. you can download it, it just doesn't work. And I spent the better part of an afternoon trying every which way to make it work.

  11. #26
    mysmyrrh's Avatar
    mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e
    Posts
    415
    I found this in the Radiobee forum this morn, from Tonybse, the developer.

    "So far we assume that the access to MMAPI is restricted, i.e. when radioBee is trying to access the mp3 player, BB engine refuse it. We are still working on this problem, thank you for your patience"

    So hopefully, it will be ironed out soon!

  12. #27
    squidbutt's Avatar
    squidbutt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    39

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    says 907 invalad jar

  13. #28
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    stick with version 1.1 folks.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •