Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

Check it out http://www.radiobee.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279 radioBee 1.3a is pre-released for initial public testing and usage. What ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    jcarter21's Avatar
    jcarter21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    23f28da1
    Posts
    118

    Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Advertisement



    Check it out http://www.radiobee.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279

    radioBee 1.3a is pre-released for initial public testing and usage.

    What is new :

    It has the same features as previous version (1.1m) in trial mode (by default) and support larger set of mobile phones.
    But you need to register if you want to use the new server features.

    When register, you will receive an radioBee ID and you can :
    - search automatically stations from radioBee server (by name, genre, rating)
    - report your stations to the server - they will be available for other users
    - rate stations, send feedback and view other users feedback
    - choose your language (8 languages supported)

    This version is pre-release. You may expect a full release after few weeks, based on your initial feedback.

    You can send your feedback through the new site ( www.trackingbee.com/login.jsp )
    register->login->contact us, or send an e-mail to support AT radiobee.com

    You can download the new radioBee version from your phone from here :www.radiobee.com/d/r3.jad

    It will be in a trial mode by default. To register, you have to go to your computer, open your browser and go to www.trackingbee.com/login.jsp
    Enter registration data, confirm the activation e-mail, login, request a phone activation. The site will show you your new radioBee ID -> get your cell phone -> start radioBee -> choose register -> enter the same radioBee ID there -> your radioBee will be activated.

    Ideas? Questions? Complains? - post your message in the forum or send us an e-mail to support AT radiobee.com

    If you like the idea and want to help us, please visit http://www.radiobee.com/helpus.html

  2. #2
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Cool, I am signing up and going to d/l a copy.

  3. #3
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    the link given to r3.jad isn't working.

    and failed install.

    shows the file size is 0.

  4. #4
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by blackninja
    the link given to r3.jad isn't working.

    and failed install.

    shows the file size is 0.
    Ditto!

  5. #5
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    jcarter, are you a rep for radiobee or did you just copy/paste from their forum?

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thanks!

  7. #7
    jcarter21's Avatar
    jcarter21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    23f28da1
    Posts
    118

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    I copy and pasted it. But if you change the ".Jad" in the file address to a ".Jar" it should work

  8. #8
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Quote Originally Posted by jcarter21
    I copy and pasted it. But if you change the ".Jad" in the file address to a ".Jar" it should work
    install gets halfway and then gets error 'download failed'.

    907 Invalid JAR.

  9. #9
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    yes i addressed this on their forum as well
    (i'm Nerf Herder over there)
    i have emailed the company and have had not response

  10. #10
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    I emailed the company and got a response that made no sense unless it was just a stock computer generated response. I told them it would not download and this was their response:These are the steps to register the pre-release :

    1. Download and install the jar file. 1.3 must work in trial mode (all features from the previous version without server features).

    2. go to www.trackingbee.com/login.jsp and make a registration (enter e-mail, choose a password, etc).

    3. check your e-mail for activation e-mail from trackingbee.com and press the activation link.

    At this stage you are registered user. Now you need to activate the application :

    4. Login to trackingbee.com/login.jsp with your e-mail and new password

    5. Press "My Phone"

    6. You will see a message :
    Your radiobee is not registered yet - please download the trial version and click here to register it.

    So go ahead and click to register it

    7. You will see a message like " Your id is : USA20031 . please use your phone for activation."
    (your id will be different. Remember it.

    8. Now open your phone, start radiobee, choose "register"

    9. It will ask you for a registration code - enter your new id which you just got on step 7. (in the example this is USA20031) and press submit on the phone

    10. If everything is OK, you will see a message on the phone "Your registration is sucessfull" - and you radioBee wil work with all functionality.

    We will post the procedure in the forum

    Regards,

    radiobee.com

  11. #11
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    nobody can download the jar file
    thats the first problem

    907 invalid jar here as well

  12. #12
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    me as well!!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  13. #13
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    I emailed them about this specific problem, have not heard back yet.

  14. #14
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Grr
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radiobee 1.3a pre-release available now!

    Just an update on the 1.3. There is a new version with a link on Radiobee's website specifily for Blackberrys. The bad news is that it now downloads and installs, just doesn't work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •