Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 48

Has anyone else had a 'problem' with having to hit select twice to get it ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Question Question about Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    Has anyone else had a 'problem' with having to hit select twice to get it to load a page?? I notice it says it's processing but sits there until I select it a second time then it goes right in.
    Nikki
    iPhone 4S - work
    Samsung Galaxy SII - personal
    Supporting BB, android and iOs devices at work.

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    :::Raises Hand:::

    Me Me Me!!!

    Yes...Finally...someone else having problems with Opera!

    WOO HOO!

    Sorry, dont mean to rub it in, just I seem to be the only person to have problems with Opera...

    It made me so mad the other night I just deleted it...

  3. #3
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    Well for me it's not a HUGE issue BUT it is kind of annoying. I like to use my trackwheel as minimally as I can and I wish you could just hit enter on links like in BB browser.
    Nikki
    iPhone 4S - work
    Samsung Galaxy SII - personal
    Supporting BB, android and iOs devices at work.

  4. #4
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~If you will just give it a moment, a lot of times it will go ahead and process the request. Or it will give you a time out.
    Then you just hit your escape key and try again. For some reason it works really well for some people and not so good for others. And for this I have no explanation for. I've even gone so far as to talk to some of the developers. They too are at a loss.

  5. #5
    garran's Avatar
    garran no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    149

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    My problem is I can't use "T" to get to the top of the page and "B" for the bottom.

  6. #6
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Sorry garran, those are not shortcuts for opera mini. You can use the space bar to scroll down.

  7. #7
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~uhm you can hit the enter key. I can

  8. #8
    garran's Avatar
    garran no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    149

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    John:

    Ah. Thanks for the heads-up

  9. #9
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~There is one I don't think most people are aware of. Its not a shortcut. What it does is remove the top and bottom bar from the screen.

    You hit alt then * then alt then *

    It makes more use of the screen instead of the opera logo at the top and bottom. Just an FYI.

  10. #10
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by pentace
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~uhm you can hit the enter key. I can
    Odd I swore I couldn't before. Maybe I'm just senile. I do see that the space bar works to scroll down the page just as in BB browser. Currently searching the web for other shortcuts. I found these....

    First hit the Alt key then...

    #, 1 New page. #, 2 View bookmarks. #, 3 Jump to start of main content, or beginning and end of page. #, 4 Go to home page. #, 5 History. #, 6 Page information. #, 7 Save bookmark. #, 8 Edit settings. #, 0 Reload. #, # Navigate forward. *, * Toggle display of toolbars (if available).
    Nikki
    iPhone 4S - work
    Samsung Galaxy SII - personal
    Supporting BB, android and iOs devices at work.

  11. #11
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by johnj41
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~There is one I don't think most people are aware of. Its not a shortcut. What it does is remove the top and bottom bar from the screen.

    You hit alt then * then alt then *

    It makes more use of the screen instead of the opera logo at the top and bottom. Just an FYI.
    thanks for the tip. I like more usable screen area
    Nikki
    iPhone 4S - work
    Samsung Galaxy SII - personal
    Supporting BB, android and iOs devices at work.

  12. #12
    rokr's Avatar
    rokr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    111

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    opera works great for me.. im on ev-do and its the best thing next to my home comp..
    Hello im a Mac...

  13. #13
    digitalslack's Avatar
    digitalslack no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D1981A
    Posts
    433

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    I have always had problems with opera on my 8700c
    I opted to just stop trying to get it to work right....

  14. #14
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    I CONCUR!

    I have a 8700g and Opera looks pretty, but it was definitely buggy. browser that comes loaded on 8700 is much more stable, reliable, easier to navigate...simply put - IT WORKS.

    Opera sure LOOKED good but its performance was nothing spectacular.

    Installed and removed withing 12 hrs (most of which I spent asleep lol)

  15. #15
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Question about Opera Mini

    I use Opera as my backup browser or when I am stuck with no pc and bored so i can surf sevral places at once.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •