Page 30 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2526272829303132333435 ... LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 1331

Ok did a battery pull went back to BB menu so it set up right ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #436
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235

    Advertisement



    Ok did a battery pull went back to BB menu so it set up right changed theme to simple and then back to simple black. This time it worked but it has to be reset with every theme change, ... Is that right??!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #437
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    This app is awesome!!! After I installed it, I quickly uninstalled WeatherEye.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #438
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    Quote Originally Posted by thbassman View Post
    I will check it again but had been seeing white or black
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I have the same thing with mine. Simple shows white. No background. I had to go in and select a background for it to use. Wen I exited out of the app and re-opened it, my backgrounds were gone.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #439
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    running a custom theme, all messengers in the background and have 10 cities in the weather app... so far so good... loving it...
    i see RED...

  5. #440
    9of13's Avatar
    9of13 no está en línea Theme Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,105
    im testing it with one of my custom themes too. i wanna see how the homescreen icon updates on a hidden dock
    For my theme blog, remember....
    Resistance Is Futile

  6. #441
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    no more issues here, using a hiden dock theme, after the last batt pull (weekly one) looks like everything got better i dont know how but yeah no issues now
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  7. #442
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by 9of13 View Post
    im testing it with one of my custom themes too. i wanna see how the homescreen icon updates on a hidden dock
    im running it on a custom theme i picked up from a different site... it has 15 user customizable hidden icons... 11 small icons in the bottom row that pop up (these do NOT update)... and 4 icons regular sized, centered just above the 11 (also hidden)

    berry weather has worked as long as its in the top 4 icons because those update...

    although after a batterypull and app restart, i have to first go into the app menu and come back out for the text to update...

    also, once ive noticed that my home city was reset to the first in the list after a battery pull... havent recreated it but just throwing it out there to see if anyone else gets that...
    i see RED...

  8. #443
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Well I'm happy. Made it through work, batt dead on where it should be. Now if they get the home screen update thing fixed I'm golden.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #444
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    that was exactly what it did to me
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  10. #445
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    im still not having any problems with this app. im doing everything i can think of to this app and not having anymore problems. i feel like im not testing it enough cause im not getting any problems lol but im throwing everything i have at it and its running great.

  11. #446
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by gusgus413 View Post
    im still not having any problems with this app. im doing everything i can think of to this app and not having anymore problems. i feel like im not testing it enough cause im not getting any problems lol but im throwing everything i have at it and its running great.
    man i feel the same way you do... other than the couple of glitches ive already mentioned above... i got nothin more...

    its just runnin well... they might as well call the next update 1.0
    i see RED...

  12. #447
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    OK, seems to be working smoothly as far as settings are saved, bug with changing themes requiring 2 saves is gone. It even saved my background image when I upgraded to this last version, nice

    My only issue is the frequency of updates.
    Current time: 12:37
    Updated 28 minutes ago
    conditions observed at 10:47(amost 2 hours ago)

    then 2 minutes later
    Current time: 12:39
    Just Updated
    Conditions observed at 11:47(almost one hour ago)

    How come when it updated @ 12:09 it did not update to conditions observed at 11:47? It still showed conditions from 10:47 until the next update.

    I understand that the weather stations may only update every hour but don't understand why the update of the app from 12:09 did not reflect the updated conditions from 25 minutes earlier. It took another 30 minutes for the app to get the conditions and by then they were almost an hour old.

    Is this because your servers are not polling for updates often enough from your weather source?

    This is about the only issue i have, and its really not that big a deal to me, like on mine right now it says "last observed 3:51am" and its 4:51am now, and i just updated it. but it may be the weather source or something like that i dono, other than this i have NO issues with this app at all

  13. #448
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    actually, i have no issues now, like posted before, after a batt pull, everything seems to be ok now, even the icon issue, now is time to rest, i will leave this running to see what happen

    tomorrow, have fun
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  14. #449
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Hard to be active posting about it when its nearly perfect. Someone break it so we have something to talk about.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #450
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Hard to be active posting about it when its nearly perfect. Someone break it so we have something to talk about.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    i know right im throwing everythig i can at it, and its great, bellshare really knows how to throw down

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •