Page 2 of 89 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 1331

I did try with mine to be very simple, specific. ZIP only, phoenix only, more ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882


    I did try with mine to be very simple, specific. ZIP only, phoenix only, more than one try before it started working
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  2. #17
    pfluger's Avatar
    pfluger no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    464
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    I did try with mine to be very simple, specific. ZIP only, phoenix only, more than one try before it started working
    What was the error message you got? 'No matching location found'?
    instango, BerryBuzz, BerryWeather, BerryPopup, SmartAlerts - Get our apps at m.bellshare.com
    Follow us on Twitter for updates, news and promotions @bellshare

  3. #18
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    yes, thats the one
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #19
    pfluger's Avatar
    pfluger no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    464
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    yes, thats the one
    Mmmh, it sounds more like it has trouble connecting. It should say something like 'Connection Error' in this case. We will look into this. Let me know if this keeps happening during the next days.
    instango, BerryBuzz, BerryWeather, BerryPopup, SmartAlerts - Get our apps at m.bellshare.com
    Follow us on Twitter for updates, news and promotions @bellshare

  5. #20
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by gusgus413 View Post
    and i love how it shows the temp on the icon kinda how weathereye does.
    Mine doesn't show the temp on the icon, right now just a moon and if I hover over the icon it lists the temp where the app name normally is. I'm fine with that, but is it different for different devices?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #21
    pfluger's Avatar
    pfluger no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    464
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Mine doesn't show the temp on the icon, right now just a moon and if I hover over the icon it lists the temp where the app name normally is. I'm fine with that, but is it different for different devices?
    It does show the temperature when hovering over the icon only. Showing the temperature as a badge on the icon is a nice idea though... May make it into a future version.
    instango, BerryBuzz, BerryWeather, BerryPopup, SmartAlerts - Get our apps at m.bellshare.com
    Follow us on Twitter for updates, news and promotions @bellshare

  7. #22
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    thanks for the quick answer
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  8. #23
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Mine doesn't show the temp on the icon, right now just a moon and if I hover over the icon it lists the temp where the app name normally is. I'm fine with that, but is it different for different devices?
    thats what i ment it, you see the icon and where the icon name usualy is the temp is their, kinda like weathereye, sorry hope i didnt confuse anyone lol

  9. #24
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    mine doesnt shows the temp
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  10. #25
    pfluger's Avatar
    pfluger no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    464
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    mine doesnt shows the temp
    Try selecting 'Set As Home' from the BerryWeather menu for the location that you would like to see on your homescreen. It should show the current condition icon and the temperature/current conditions when you hover over the icon.
    instango, BerryBuzz, BerryWeather, BerryPopup, SmartAlerts - Get our apps at m.bellshare.com
    Follow us on Twitter for updates, news and promotions @bellshare

  11. #26
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    ok i just noticed, if you "exit" the app it will not show the temp under the icon (where the icon name usualy is )

  12. #27
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    there u go! i like this app
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  13. #28
    pfluger's Avatar
    pfluger no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    464
    Quote Originally Posted by gusgus413 View Post
    ok i just noticed, if you "exit" the app it will not show the temp under the icon (where the icon name usualy is )
    When you select 'Exit' BerryWeather will completely close and restore to the default icon. If you want to keep it in the background updating forecasts and showing the current condition icon you will have to select 'Send to Background' or simply press the 'Back' key.
    instango, BerryBuzz, BerryWeather, BerryPopup, SmartAlerts - Get our apps at m.bellshare.com
    Follow us on Twitter for updates, news and promotions @bellshare

  14. #29
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Ok next problem, I tried to change the image to one from my sd card. I selected the image, then the hourglas spun for a couple minutes the I got this java exception:



    Name: NullPointerException
    GUID: 9c3cd62e3320b498
    Time: Mar 21, 2009 23:34:17
    No detail message
    weather-1
    Window
    pauseAnimationTimer
    0x8DAC
    weather-1
    Window
    hideNotifyImpl
    0x92A2
    weather-1
    Screen$WindowScreen
    onAppDeactivate
    0x581F
    weather-1
    Screen
    onAppDeactivate
    0x5361
    weather
    Application
    deactivate
    0x400
    net_rim_cldc-5
    Application
    processNextMessage
    0x12AC
    net_rim_cldc-5
    Application
    enterEventDispatcher
    0xA51
    weather
    Weather
    main
    0xAE6E

    Then it exited to my home screen and image didn't change, trying again
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #30
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Terrific application! I do like the idea of integrating the temperature into the icon.

    It has found every city I've put in to it so far.

    Would it be possible to have it update every 30 mins?

    Kudos again for the great design and smooth operation!

Page 2 of 89 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •