Page 12 of 89 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314151617 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 1331

Originally Posted by thbassman About 70 kb why? ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~ Just was wondering if ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #166
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by thbassman View Post
    About 70 kb why?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Just was wondering if large size was a factor, but the one I'm using is 88kb
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #167
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Maybe that's not the problem, lemme doublecheck their location-read something in earlier post
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #168
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    the time under my home city doesnt seem to be updating. the weather does but not the time....

  4. #169
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    apparently, every city will update when it reaches the update time...

    so if little rock reaches 30 mins, it'll update, but houston will not unless its reached its own 30 min mark...

    thats kinda cool...
    i see RED...

  5. #170
    Blackberryfreek's Avatar
    Blackberryfreek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    308
    When I do a battery pull the update setting resets to never and the homescreen icon is back to the umbrella.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #171
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Ok now my icon at the home scn says 55 at a7:53 n the app scn says 53 at 12:53 and I have noticed this when you have no nwtwork signal it keeps sayin udating, then when you have signal again the only way to have that update done is changing your transport settings to BIS if you are on TCP/IP or vice....
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #172
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by gusgus413 View Post
    the time under my home city doesnt seem to be updating. the weather does but not the time....
    I don't think my time is updating either - it says 2:53 and it's almost 4:20 here - I have it set to update every 30 minutes.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #173
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    It'll update if you sel menu: update.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #174
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackberryfreek View Post
    When I do a battery pull the update setting resets to never and the homescreen icon is back to the umbrella.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    you have to "exit" the app to actually save the settings...

    and once your bb is back on... you'll have to start the app before it updates its homescreen icon...
    i see RED...

  10. #175
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    my time problem is in the hover icon it says 7:53 am its 2:40 here
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #176
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    my time problem is in the hover icon it says 7:53 am its 2:40 here
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    im in islamabad and the time is 2.24 am...
    on the home screen it shows 61f at 2.00
    if i go into the app, it shows (under the city name, the update from the weather station) 24 mins ago...

    this means that the home screen will give you a time update based on the last time it recieved updated information from your Home weather station...

    hope that makes sense...
    i see RED...

  12. #177
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    ok im going out for a bit, gonna keep messing with this one. I gotta say so far i really love this one. even the few minor problems arent so bad or have been fixed.

  13. #178
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    About to go into work, but will someone hit app switcher and choose weather and see if it locks up the blackberry? Pref an 8900. Wanna know if its just me.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #179
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    im in islamabad and the time is 2.24 am...
    on the home screen it shows 61f at 2.00
    if i go into the app, it shows (under the city name, the update from the weather station) 24 mins ago...

    this means that the home screen will give you a time update based on the last time it recieved updated information from your Home weather station...

    hope that makes sense...
    Yeah it makes sense but at the app scn says the temp at 1:53 pm n in the home scn says temp at 7:30 am and also in the home scn the temp is 5 degrees above the temp at app scn
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #180
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    Yeah it makes sense but at the app scn says the temp at 1:53 pm n in the home scn says temp at 7:30 am and also in the home scn the temp is 5 degrees above the temp at app scn
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    mine's off by 6 degrees too...

    guess its one of those things that needs fixin...
    i see RED...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •