Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have my APN settings set up correctly and have been using Piconews for about ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    mrdeeno's Avatar
    mrdeeno no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    371

    Piconews connection refused?

    Advertisement



    I have my APN settings set up correctly and have been using Piconews for about a month now. But today it refused connection for no apparent reason. Considering the last update of news (I have it set to push) I think it has not been updating since last evening.

    All my other internet apps work fine (opera mini, google maps, etc.).

    Anyone have the same problem and know if this is a temporary Piconews problem and not on my end?

  2. #2
    nmadd's Avatar
    nmadd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    413
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have exactly the same problem myself. Pico ceased to work yesterday for no apparent reason at all.

    I certainly hope this is a temporary problem!

  3. #3
    sazodada's Avatar
    sazodada no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    24
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i went to option and changed the first 3 options to -> poll/1 hour/manual. The I was able to get updates. I'm guessing some issue with the push function at this time. I will change back tomorrow and see if its bac to working.

  4. #4
    nmadd's Avatar
    nmadd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    413
    Quote Originally Posted by sazodada
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i went to option and changed the first 3 options to -> poll/1 hour/manual. The I was able to get updates. I'm guessing some issue with the push function at this time. I will change back tomorrow and see if its bac to working.


    Yep, that works.

    Hopefully the push feature comes back soon!

  5. #5
    jzamoras's Avatar
    jzamoras no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    204E9A8B
    Posts
    71

    Re: Piconews connection refused?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Is piconews able to work through BIS instead of TCP? BIS is free for me, but not TCP.

    Best

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  7. #7
    data1025's Avatar
    data1025 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    338

    Re: Piconews connection refused?

    Is anyone still having a problem with PicoNews indicating "Connection Refused" ? I am using the Poll/15m option but have also tried the Poll/1hr option and both give me connection refused and the status bar at the bottom is red. I have tried re-loading the app with same results.

    It has been happening for about a week now.

  8. #8
    jmpetre's Avatar
    jmpetre no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2433A17F
    Posts
    7

    Re: Piconews connection refused?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Is this still alive? I get the same error message, but all the other apps work fine

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •