Results 1 to 12 of 12

I love to stream Pandora on my 8900 to my Motorola S9-HD's (bluetooth headset/phones) but ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    LJCanedo's Avatar
    LJCanedo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13

    Pandora stopped working after Tmobile OS Upgrade

    Advertisement



    I love to stream Pandora on my 8900 to my Motorola S9-HD's (bluetooth headset/phones) but after I installed the latest OS upgrade from Tmobile (v.4.6.1.231) it stopped opening. It stays on the Pandora "splash" screen for a long time and then I received the following error message:

    "unexpected network error occurred: Error trying to resolve while checking licensing"

    I tried going into options-advanced options-applications-Pandora-blackberry button-edit permissions- and then changed everything to "allow" and then save; and then reopened Pandora and I got the same error message.

    performed battery pull

    retried Pandora- got the same message

    uninstalled and reinstalled Pandora

    Now I get this error message: "unexpected network error occurred tunnel failed while checking licensing"

    anyone else having this issue and if so, what did you do to fix it?

  2. #2
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    When I tried to do the upgrade 1.1.0 version, it also did not work for me on .231 TMO OS.. I went to blackberry app world and downloaded the older version back and it worked. The only problem is that I really want the new and improved version. Try downloading the older version from BB App World until Pandora can solve the OS issue.

  3. #3
    LJCanedo's Avatar
    LJCanedo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    app world only offers me the 1.1.0 version of Pandora to download. i don't think i downloaded the older version from App World the first time. If that matters....

  4. #4
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    My error is this "Unexpected network error occurred: Connection closed while retrieving station list" I upgraded the new version to my 8120 and my 8220 with no problems. Also, on my 8120, I can play Pandora without a sim card in while using wifi. Can't do that with my 8900 on any version.
    Last edited by pdxmatts; 07-24-2009 at 04:21 AM.

  5. #5
    zipporic's Avatar
    zipporic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24B606F3
    Posts
    67
    Maybe a little late here but hopefully it helps anyway. Check your APN setting. It may have erased it or disabled it, Pandora gives that message when there is no APN enabled. Should be epc.tmobile.com or use the wap.voicestream.com APN.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  6. #6
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Thanks, but that's the first thing I checked. I finally just went back to 5.0.100 and it worked with that OS. I really think it is the .231 OS that is the problem.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  7. #7
    cbeslash's Avatar
    cbeslash no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    26936cc9
    Posts
    648
    TMO .231
    I have no problems with pandora on my 8900 tmo. Pandora version 1.03.0
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    Last edited by cbeslash; 08-03-2009 at 03:14 AM.

  8. #8
    calibur's Avatar
    calibur no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    150
    I had this problem 3 nights ago. I just waited it out til the next day and it started working again. I didn't do an upgrade on OS or anything. I been running the latest OS for a good month now. I think it was something on pandora side.
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.282 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  9. #9
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by cbeslash View Post
    TMO .231
    I have no problems with pandora on my 8900 tmo. Pandora version 1.03.0
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    The 1.1.0 upgrade version is the one that is not working on .231. It is now in stereo and has improved features.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  10. #10
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    So here's my take I get the same messages with my bold .282 rogers
    I jst do a batt pull n that resolves it..sometimes lol
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.282 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  11. #11
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    The new 1.1.1 upgrade works on .231. Woot! Just start Pandora an it will prompt you to upgrade.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  12. #12
    LJCanedo's Avatar
    LJCanedo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    after a few uninstall/installs and battery pulls then upgrading to 1.1.1, I WAS able to get Pandora working again.

    thank you!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •