Results 1 to 13 of 13

Each time I initialize Opera Mini I get the message: "The application Opera Mini has ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Opera Mini: Can I disable low-level network warning?

    Advertisement



    Each time I initialize Opera Mini I get the message:

    "The application Opera Mini has attempted to access a low-level network connection. Would you like to allow this?"

    Is there a way to make this default in the settings so I do not have to give it permission each time?

    Thanks.
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  2. #2
    Rota's Avatar
    Rota no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    59
    Turn on your firewall, then the next time it asks, check both boxes and say "allow". This worked for me.

  3. #3
    exile211's Avatar
    exile211 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    68
    Nice I should have asked this myself. Thanks

  4. #4
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255
    This worked. Many thanks!
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  5. #5
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    Does the firewall block anything else on my berry from working?

  6. #6
    jaydot03's Avatar
    jaydot03 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    Check your internet settings

  7. #7
    Cloroxbleach4's Avatar
    Cloroxbleach4 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    67
    How do you turn on your firewall?

  8. #8
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by Cloroxbleach4 View Post
    How do you turn on your firewall?
    Options > security options > Firewall > Enable.

  9. #9
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I needed that to. Thanks!

    ---
    Any questions/problems with your Curve 8320 feel free to contact me via E-mail. heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363
    MyAlarm can access my memory card with the firewall turned on (after I tell it not to ask me again). But if I turn it off then accessing my memory card has to pass through me every time. If I turn it on GoogleMaps wont work. If I turn it off GoogleMaps will work... but then MyAlarm wont... This blows.

  11. #11
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310
    Quote Originally Posted by kolosus View Post
    MyAlarm can access my memory card with the firewall turned on (after I tell it not to ask me again). But if I turn it off then accessing my memory card has to pass through me every time. If I turn it on GoogleMaps wont work. If I turn it off GoogleMaps will work... but then MyAlarm wont... This blows.
    Unfortunately, the answer is to just live with the low level network warning and leave the firewall off. I learned that a long time ago. The warning isn't the end of the world.

  12. #12
    josephcaraccio's Avatar
    josephcaraccio no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    31a987a7
    Posts
    180
    Opera Mini gives me tons of warnings almost anytime I go to any website. I've read so much about the advantages but I don't know if its worth it. Opera can be a pain in the butt and it closes after downloads.
    nonnasmyladie [@] vzw [Dot] blackberry [dot] net

    PIN: 31a987a7

  13. #13
    blady6's Avatar
    blady6 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    Hey another thing I would like to know about opera mini its why I can't access to streaming video!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •