Results 1 to 9 of 9

when i sart opera mini it runs tests and finishes quickle but then says failed ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    rubikscube's Avatar
    rubikscube no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    129

    opera mini 4

    Advertisement



    when i sart opera mini it runs tests and finishes quickle but then says failed to connect to the net. My apn settings for my edge connection are
    airtelgprs.com
    usernm: ----
    pass:-----
    this is for an EDGE connection... and i have set the permissions to allow but i continue to get that message... could someone help me out
    thanks
    id really appreciate it
    ragahv

  2. #2
    jgirly2's Avatar
    jgirly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,429
    Quote Originally Posted by raghav.verma
    when i sart opera mini it runs tests and finishes quickle but then says failed to connect to the net. My apn settings for my edge connection are
    airtelgprs.com
    usernm: ----
    pass:-----
    this is for an EDGE connection... and i have set the permissions to allow but i continue to get that message... could someone help me out
    thanks
    id really appreciate it
    ragahv
    A lot of people can't get opera 4 to work on their BB, I was 1 of them. For those who got it to work on their BB, they were saying that OM4 is slow, couldn't connect to myspace and so forth.

    Anyways, you might want to try un-installing 4 and DL 3. OM4 is a beta program and unfortunately will have problem/s.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    rubikscube's Avatar
    rubikscube no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    129

    Re: opera mini 4

    i tried 3 also ahhh same prob..... and opera 3 is just like the bb browser.. :cry:
    i wanted to view the whole pg
    thanx nyway

  4. #4
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: opera mini 4

    Opera 3 and 4 both work great, I'm on tmo thought. And 3 is way better than the BB browser.

  5. #5
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: opera mini 4

    Opera Mini 3 and 4 work for me on Tmobile. And it is not slow at all. Loads pages faster than the BB browser.

  6. #6
    c1chrisc1's Avatar
    c1chrisc1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E6B92F
    Posts
    139

    Re: opera mini 4

    opera mini beta 4 works great on my 8700 im on cingular

  7. #7
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: opera mini 4

    yeah both work great on my phone
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  8. #8
    Fugubear's Avatar
    Fugubear no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23D76CC1
    Posts
    24

    Re: opera mini 4

    I just started using Opera Mini 4 beta on my BB and it's fabu! I love it, and it's not slow at all. I love being able to view my web pages the way they were ment to be seen! I think it's quite amazing and I'm very satisfied with it. Especially since it's the first time I've been able to view frames properly on this thing.

  9. #9
    Fugubear's Avatar
    Fugubear no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23D76CC1
    Posts
    24

    Re: opera mini 4

    Well... Ok... Ive found a few problems with it (mind you it is beta). I cannot post to Pinstack with it because it will not auto redirect after signing in (doesn't auto redirect period) and when I click the redirect link it for some reason logs me out. Other than that, it's great, I love seeing web pages on my BB just like they look on my computer.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •