Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 89

Sorry racin!... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    bcuzi8paintchips's Avatar
    bcuzi8paintchips no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,804

    Re: Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    Sorry racin!

  2. #17
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by Jobsdone
    Great piece of software. I use it just about exclusively. What I'd like to know is how do you make it the default browser.
    Sorry all ive been away the last few days. To answer your question, there is no way to make it your default browser. sorry

  3. #18
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by ENY428
    When my friend tries to load the opera mini on her 8700(cingular). It says something about theres no internet connection. What can she do about this?
    Your friend will need to set there TCP settings. And opera does not always wor for cingular for some reason. Start with wap.cingular.com and if that dont work, do a search on TCP and look in that thread for more wap settings for cingular. If you need more help give me a shout.

  4. #19
    bk1's Avatar
    bk1
    bk1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20

    Re: Opera Mini

    i have been having problems installing software onto my 8700g (Corporate BES)

    "Warnings were encountered during the loading process:
    The following modules could not be loaded because their digital signatures were invalid.
    operette$2dhifi.cod"

    Anyone got a clue??

    Or fix?

  5. #20
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    You, bk1, will need to get your administrators permission to install opera. And even then, you may need further permission for it to work.

  6. #21
    bk1's Avatar
    bk1
    bk1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20

    Re: Opera Mini

    Tahnks!! Quick response...

  7. #22
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    Thought you knew bk1, thats what we are all about here. Really I just keep an eye out for any opera questions. Hope I was able to help you.

  8. #23
    mdavies's Avatar
    mdavies no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Question Re: Opera Mini

    Hi.

    I'm trying to get Opera Mini up and running on my 8707v, but am having the usual problems that others have experienced... and I'm sure it's down to these Settings people talk about.

    When trying to open OperaMini, it shows error 2.0.10.80 ("You do not have a working network connection").
    I've also used Opera's "MIDP Network Tester", and this returns a message
    "Error: ConnectionNotFoundException".

    I'm assuming I need to alter the TCP settings, but I can't see where to find these either on the phone, or in the User Manual.

  9. #24
    racinrocker's Avatar
    racinrocker no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    24b4c6de
    Posts
    763

    Re: Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~advanced options

  10. #25
    trigga15's Avatar
    trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB
    Posts
    925

    Re: Opera Mini

    mines ok...i like it because its more secure than the regular blackberry browswer

  11. #26
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Check this thread for TCP settings:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t=TCP+settings

    And you can find where to put them by going to options, then advanced options. Then scroll down to TCP and click your trackwheel. Then add in to your APN the settings listed in the above link.

  12. #27
    dolphinrich's Avatar
    dolphinrich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3048e0cb
    Posts
    179

    Re: Opera Mini

    Is Opera Mini compatible with the new Verizon 8703e device? I didnt see it listed for download?

  13. #28
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    Im not really sure if it is or not. Ill try to find out for you and report back here if I find any information.

  14. #29
    dolphinrich's Avatar
    dolphinrich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3048e0cb
    Posts
    179

    Re: Opera Mini

    Awesome! Thanx. Anxious to try it out.

  15. #30
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Opera Mini

    Beings there is no model listed at opera, i really dont know what to say. Also ive not been able to find any info on it. I can give you a site to download a version of opera if you want. Or you can try the 8700 version. But I will not gaurantee anything. Sorry I couldnt give you better news.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •