Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 111

Originally Posted by dfc420 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Just visit the link you posted either with your ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #91
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

    Re: new Opera Mini 4.0

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by dfc420
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Just visit the link you posted either with your wap browser or your BB browser in Wap-Openwave emulation. Then pick high or low memory version, and your download will start worked fine for me.
    i changed it still no other version options.

    there evidently are only a few of y'all discussing this "high" version and yet no one else has mentioned it at all.

    i guess they merged our threads.

  2. #92
    JDWired's Avatar
    JDWired no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3156B31E
    Posts
    663

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    zippy, download it by OTA at mini.opera.com/beta and it will work flawless. I wouldn't worry about this high or low as it will work just fine on your 8800.
    Search Flex - Directory of SEO Services

  3. #93
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    they should there are like 4 threads dealing with this beta

  4. #94
    earthsfc's Avatar
    earthsfc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2060125F
    Posts
    66

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    The new opera mini 4 beta is pretty cool. I haven't been able to put down my pearl since I loaded it up. Some minor bugs so far but it is still beta. This is a must have for the heavy BB user.

  5. #95
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Quote Originally Posted by kayos72
    you have to use the keyboard buttons directly below the menu, not the phone the next row down, for the pearl it's the qw button, not sure which one it is for others.
    hope this helps
    Oh wow, that did it. Appreciate it.

  6. #96
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    my emulation mode is set to microsoft IE and i used the bb browser to mini.opera.com/beta and my two choices where there for Low & High versions. hope it helps
    Last edited by I7oobie; 06-19-2007 at 07:01 PM.

  7. #97
    JDWired's Avatar
    JDWired no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3156B31E
    Posts
    663

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Interesting fritter, never had that option...thanks for the update on that
    Search Flex - Directory of SEO Services

  8. #98
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    As far as the high or low versions, their site could not detect what device I had for some reason, and then that is when it gave me the option of choosing the high or low version. Like I stated previously, I believe the low version is for older and less capable phones. If your device was detected I imagine you did not have to choose as the correct one for your model was automatically chosen.

  9. #99
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    to properly detect I had to change my browser emulation to BB.
    just my experience.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  10. #100
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Quote Originally Posted by dclawyer
    This one won't replace the old opera, so you will have to manually delete the old one.
    Is there anyway to transfer my bookmarks from my old Opera to the new Opera 4,
    before I delete the old program?

  11. #101
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie
    Is there anyway to transfer my bookmarks from my old Opera to the new Opera 4,
    before I delete the old program?
    I've looked all over and I cannot find a way to do this. I did find out that the old version had no method of importing your bookmarks from another device. I am assuming this is still the case with 4.0

  12. #102
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Quote Originally Posted by Kortanis
    I've looked all over and I cannot find a way to do this. I did find out that the old version had no method of importing your bookmarks from another device. I am assuming this is still the case with 4.0
    Ok thanks. I had a feeling I was going to have to re- enter them into 4.0.

  13. #103
    simeezee's Avatar
    simeezee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C1928
    Posts
    296

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    im trying to get use the new controls. liking it so far.

  14. #104
    merlinw's Avatar
    merlinw no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E8081E
    Posts
    23

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Pearl, no issues at present, playing with during the day.

    Of course had the fun of 'accepting' but I found the key myself.

    Now, if I can get it for my palm TX, heaven!

  15. #105
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    if it says the time at the bottom of the page you have the advanced version.
    All BB users i think automatically get the cooler shiny version.
    I was surprised i could log in to my Bank site.
    BB browser won't even let me do that
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •