Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 111

I dropped them a comment suggesting they re-add the 'selection' option via pushing in the ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Advertisement



    I dropped them a comment suggesting they re-add the 'selection' option via pushing in the scrollwheel/pearl. it's rather annoying having to use the enter key constantly. never realized how much I was used to 1-hand browsing.

  2. #32
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Quote Originally Posted by blackninja
    I dropped them a comment suggesting they re-add the 'selection' option via pushing in the scrollwheel/pearl. it's rather annoying having to use the enter key constantly. never realized how much I was used to 1-hand browsing.
    I couldnt agree with you more.

  3. #33
    cristian_aga's Avatar
    cristian_aga no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Ok, so I installed it, I got to the screen "Welcome to the Opera Mini 4 beta!" where it says to scroll down to accept the end-user-license. On the page itself there is no "Accept" click option. On the bottom bar I have two options: "Accept" and "Exit". If I click to get the menu options, "Accept" is missing; I only got "Exit".

    Any suggestions? How do I accept in order to move on from that screen and use the application?

    Thanks a lot in advance!

  4. #34
    crupp's Avatar
    crupp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    99

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Same issue here wtih an 8300
    Having the latest electronics, not priceless

  5. #35
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    have y'all seen an option to download a high memory or low memory version of 4?

  6. #36
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    didn't give me the option. it just downloaded.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #37
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Quote Originally Posted by cristian_aga
    Ok, so I installed it, I got to the screen "Welcome to the Opera Mini 4 beta!" where it says to scroll down to accept the end-user-license. On the page itself there is no "Accept" click option. On the bottom bar I have two options: "Accept" and "Exit". If I click to get the menu options, "Accept" is missing; I only got "Exit".

    Any suggestions? How do I accept in order to move on from that screen and use the application?

    Thanks a lot in advance!
    I'm also stuck here. I cannot click on ACCEPT located on the bottom left side of the screen. I searched for it also within the web but nothing. If I click the menu button only EXIT is available.

    Anyone with a solution?

  8. #38
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    is the accept button in the red banner directly above the phone button?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  9. #39
    crupp's Avatar
    crupp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    99

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    yes it is
    Having the latest electronics, not priceless

  10. #40
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    you have to use the keyboard buttons directly below the menu, not the phone the next row down, for the pearl it's the qw button, not sure which one it is for others.
    hope this helps
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  11. #41
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    i always press the "qw" button

  12. #42
    crupp's Avatar
    crupp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    99

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Press the "Q" on the curve to accept or the "P" to exit
    Having the latest electronics, not priceless

  13. #43
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    thanks wasn't sure on others!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  14. #44
    Krad's Avatar
    Krad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    381

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    buttons are kind of quriky. I do like the navigation with numbers. It is a good first try effort, but blackberry browser is faster and already has the desktop view implemented. If this was introduced 6 months ago they would have been seen as gods.

  15. #45
    cristian_aga's Avatar
    cristian_aga no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Opera Dimension goes live.......

    Thanks crupp. That worked. I cannot believe I've used opera on my pearl for all this time and I had no idea about the Q/P buttons. Thanks a lot!!!

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •