Hi all, I would like to use opera but I only have unlimited BIS data ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

jzamoras no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    204E9A8B

Opera browser and BIS connection

Advertisement

Hi all, I would like to use opera but I only have unlimited BIS data plan. Is there a way to make Opera work through BIS connection?

Best Regards,
    Jaime

howitzer no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23DA6E34

Re: Opera browser and BIS connection

I am not a BB pro yet but from what I gather Opera for BB is buggy.

frkhuda no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    ask

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~do u mean opera mini?if yeah then the answer is u most definitely can i also have unl bis plan and have been using opera mini since it came out for bb and it works great!

zyphbear no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    242ac794

Smile Re: Opera browser and BIS connection

Quote Originally Posted by howitzer
    I am not a BB pro yet but from what I gather Opera for BB is buggy.
    I would say this is an understatement (no offense, but so true.)

My hearing impaired partner and I both have 8700's on T-Mobile's BIS with EDGE (just the internet and traditional e-mail, we don't need corporate e-mail), we have downloaded all versions of the Opera Mini browser, the original version worked most of the time with minimal bugs, unfortunatly they have replaced it with the "new" version, while it has some nice features, renders RSS better and loads a little faster...over the past week and a half we haven't been able to use the internet via Opera at all. The network connection as well as the test both fail. I hope you aren't trying to use it on T-Mobile, it may be related. All other internet related programs work and connect fine with the wap.voicestream.com in my TCP (past the terriable app "EQO", which we won't get into here).