Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

I try to set it up but it keeps failing any help please?... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    moniz123's Avatar
    moniz123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    28

    Opera

    Advertisement



    I try to set it up but it keeps failing any help please?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Öpera

    MORE INFO NEEDED

    what do you mean by failing?

  3. #3
    eve's Avatar
    eve
    eve no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: Öpera

    If you search "Opera Mini," it's probably the same issue other people have come across.
    TCP settings. For me, I put in the corresponding APN in my TCP settings and it still didn't work for me, it took me a good, solid two weeks continuously trying to load Opera before it finally worked...

    Good luck!

  4. #4
    alltech.magoo's Avatar
    alltech.magoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Öpera

    yeah Ive had a similar problem I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling but same problem.

  5. #5
    moniz123's Avatar
    moniz123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by eve View Post
    If you search "Opera Mini," it's probably the same issue other people have come across.
    TCP settings. For me, I put in the corresponding APN in my TCP settings and it still didn't work for me, it took me a good, solid two weeks continuously trying to load Opera before it finally worked...

    Good luck!
    I tried that but it still fails to connect to the internet and on top of that I can't access aim and even my regular browser

  6. #6
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314

    Re: Öpera

    I just installed opera and it keeps telling me to check my settings. But every other program, even 3rd party apps connect fine. ?????
    anyone.. please..

  7. #7
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: Öpera

    Be sure to have your tcp settings right. The only reasons I haven't been able to connect is BB outage, no bis or bes and no network coverage. What provider do you all have? Some providers can block some applications.
    ~posted via opera mini~

  8. #8
    Yogich's Avatar
    Yogich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    417

    Re: Öpera

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I just tried Opera, myself, and do not understand tha attraction.

    It seemed to work, okay, but is really just a front end for the on board browser, it appears. As soon as I tried downloading a tinytube vid, it took me straight to the BB browser, which is what I need to avoid (different thread).

  9. #9
    franknj's Avatar
    franknj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    32CDD36A
    Posts
    11

    Re: Öpera

    opera is great because it is a fast secure web browser and displays the webpages nicely

  10. #10
    moniz123's Avatar
    moniz123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    28

    Re: Öpera

    i know why now... at the bottom of the page, where you download the browser, it says its not available for TMO customers.

  11. #11
    surfanimal's Avatar
    surfanimal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    291

    Re: Öpera

    Quote Originally Posted by moniz123 View Post
    i know why now... at the bottom of the page, where you download the browser, it says its not available for TMO customers.
    It's gotta be something else, I'm with t-mo and have operamini.

  12. #12
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Re: Öpera

    I am having the same tcp setting isusse as well

    My opera will not connect every once in awhile

    Can somebody guild me to the right tcp setting for Rogers provider in Canada? Thx...

  13. #13
    akosnitzky's Avatar
    akosnitzky no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    123

    Re: Öpera

    Quote Originally Posted by Yogich View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I just tried Opera, myself, and do not understand tha attraction.

    It seemed to work, okay, but is really just a front end for the on board browser, it appears. As soon as I tried downloading a tinytube vid, it took me straight to the BB browser, which is what I need to avoid (different thread).


    The Opera browser is not designed for downloading. That is why the bb browser is your default.

  14. #14
    xombi's Avatar
    xombi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4

    Re: Öpera

    I'm having a similar problem on an 8120 using the eplus software version 4.3. I download the program ok run it and it fails on install saying it can't connect. Ive used Opera Mini for ages on lots of BlackBerry models so no what I'm doing re setting up TCP and also have tried changing the permissions to Allow on anything with deny or prompt but still it fails! sounds to me like an issue with compatibility on 4.3 (happened with SkybyMobile when 4.2 came out and it's never worked since, hopefully Opera issues won't be the same!)

    PS just curious does anyone know the difference between Allow and Allow in permisions that I'm not sure on (or isnt there any?)

  15. #15
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Öpera

    Quote Originally Posted by akosnitzky View Post
    The Opera browser is not designed for downloading. That is why the bb browser is your default.
    huh?? Try checking out http://www.operamini.com/download/wap/ it said "download" right on the page and lists BlackBerry.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •