Results 1 to 6 of 6

I just heard from Roboform's customer support, it seems that there won't be a blackberry ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    ixtab's Avatar
    ixtab no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    118

    Thumbs down No Roboform for the blackberry

    Advertisement



    I just heard from Roboform's customer support, it seems that there won't be a blackberry version after all :-(

    There were rumors a few months ago that they are alpha-testing a blackberry port of their application, but they probably faced too many technical difficulties (or not enough user interest?).

    If you are interested in such a solution on your blackberry please go to:
    www.roboform.com --> Contact --> Online Support and submit a query/request.

    Thanks,
    Ix.

  2. #2
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415

    Re: No Roboform for the blackberry

    Quote Originally Posted by ixtab
    I just heard from Roboform's customer support, it seems that there won't be a blackberry version after all :-(

    There were rumors a few months ago that they are alpha-testing a blackberry port of their application, but they probably faced too many technical difficulties (or not enough user interest?).

    If you are interested in such a solution on your blackberry please go to:
    www.roboform.com --> Contact --> Online Support and submit a query/request.

    Thanks,
    Ix.
    That's a bummer! I absolutely love Roboform -- I think it has saved about 6 months of redundant keying for me over the past couple of years. Will go submit a request...

  3. #3
    ixtab's Avatar
    ixtab no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    118

    Re: No Roboform for the blackberry

    I've been using Roboform for years now (on my PC, Palm and PocketPC), gathered 100s of logins and secured notes, BUT huge bummer... Roboform won't let you export your records....!
    They use proprietary storage format and there's no known way to import their records into one of the existing blackberry (3rd party) solutions.
    So I recommend not even starting to use it if you need such a solution on your blackberry. Unless you feel like re-typing it all into another app (like I'll have to do soon).

    Oh well.

  4. #4
    ixtab's Avatar
    ixtab no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    118

    Re: No Roboform for the blackberry

    Here's some more about Roboform's lack of export... Just in case someone wanted to start using it while hoping they will ever release a blackberry client (...beware):
    http://www.hyperorg.com/blogger/mtar...of_export.html

  5. #5
    CustomDuals's Avatar
    CustomDuals no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: No Roboform for the blackberry

    As far as exporting - what about this?

    Sorry, I coverd up the "Export TAB" with the second picture, but it is there.....

    Once I get my passwords to the Browsers, I can usually maniuplater them for export elsewhere.



    ">http://

  6. #6
    ixtab's Avatar
    ixtab no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    118

    Re: No Roboform for the blackberry

    CustomDuals, that only exports the passcard's URLs/addresses, it does not export the saved form (/passwords etc.) information.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •