Results 1 to 10 of 10

I am getting a max connections opened message. How do I fix this? please advise.... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    tweber78's Avatar
    tweber78 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    214b43dc
    Posts
    500

    "Max Connections opened" error

    Advertisement



    I am getting a max connections opened message. How do I fix this? please advise.
    ~Tweber78~
    akatweber78@pinstack.com
    Pinstack.com – where Blackberry Professionals Connect!

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: "Max Connections opened" error

    Where do you get the error? What app/software are you using when this happend? Are you browsing? more details...

  3. #3
    tweber78's Avatar
    tweber78 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    214b43dc
    Posts
    500

    Re: "Max Connections opened" error

    I was using Newsclips. but i pulled the battery out and the problem stoppped.
    ~Tweber78~
    akatweber78@pinstack.com
    Pinstack.com – where Blackberry Professionals Connect!

  4. #4
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: "Max Connections opened" error

    good stuff. that sure works for a lot of issues.

  5. #5
    Des911's Avatar
    Des911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    24F816FF
    Posts
    107
    Quote Originally Posted by tweber78
    I was using Newsclips. but i pulled the battery out and the problem stoppped.
    Where can I get Newsclips from.

    Thanks

    Des

  6. #6
    tweber78's Avatar
    tweber78 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    214b43dc
    Posts
    500

    Newsclip

    Quote Originally Posted by Des911
    Where can I get Newsclips from.

    Thanks

    Des
    just follow this link to Virtual Reach. http://www.virtualreach.com/

    It is a great app. I use it every day.
    ~Tweber78~
    akatweber78@pinstack.com
    Pinstack.com – where Blackberry Professionals Connect!

  7. #7
    Des911's Avatar
    Des911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    24F816FF
    Posts
    107
    Thanks for that.

    I've gone for their 7 day trial and downoaded it to the desk top manager and transferred it to my BB but on opening it I am unable to load any newsfeeds. I've emailed them to see if I need to do anything more, so it's not working at the moment.

    Des

  8. #8
    Des911's Avatar
    Des911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    24F816FF
    Posts
    107
    Helpful reply from Virtual Research but have become stuck with T-Mobile UK who won't add an AFN that VR told me I need on my account.

    I have to wait for VR to start work again today.

    Any other news feeds around that might work for us in the UK?

    Des

  9. #9
    Des911's Avatar
    Des911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    24F816FF
    Posts
    107
    2 emails later and Virtual Research have solved it. Must say they're a pretty good outfit to work with.

    Now to get some news !!!!!

    Des

  10. #10
    tweber78's Avatar
    tweber78 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    214b43dc
    Posts
    500

    Re: News Clips app & Max Connections

    Enjoy it. it really is a solid app.
    ~Tweber78~
    akatweber78@pinstack.com
    Pinstack.com – where Blackberry Professionals Connect!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •