Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

Originally Posted by rpol8052 I opened documents to go and hit the menu key and ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by rpol8052 View Post
    I opened documents to go and hit the menu key and just for S**** and gigles I clicked on Check Updates and there was actually one...all i had to do is register the current version on the Curve and it gave me a Free update!...Not sure if it has been mentioned but I never heard about it so I'm letting everyone know!! lol
    I got the upgrade on my 8120 also.


  2. #17
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how do open and read pfd's

  3. #18
    anoxia187's Avatar
    anoxia187 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    169

    Post

    I only have Word to Go and Slideshow to Go.. How do i get more Update like Sheet to Go = Excel.. ?

  4. #19
    crispy1's Avatar
    crispy1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    27
    good post

  5. #20
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    thanks

  6. #21
    Bicho.mm0's Avatar
    Bicho.mm0 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2055FA8F
    Posts
    49
    Quote Originally Posted by KeNNethX View Post
    The problem I have had with Sheets to Go is Desktop Manager?>App Loader removes it every time I run it. Any way around this?


    I have the same problem, every time i run DM, it downgrades Docs to Go, to the first version included in the 4.5 software, and of course removes Sheets to Go.

  7. #22
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    I havent been able to reproduce that issue

  8. #23
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    i want sumthing that can give me a full functioning spreadsheet for my phone...i was looking into GRIDMAGIC (since i dont have 4.5) and noticed that if i wanna quick search sumthing, i cant...

    say i wanna go to an item in COLUMN F ROW 8 item called abc123....
    i cant just press "a" and it will pop up...i actually have to scroll down and look....

    any app out there that can do a quick find like that? maybe GRIDMAGIC but not the free version...

    i tried emailing the ppl at gridmagic and the only replies they give me are : DOWNLOAD THE FREE VERSION AND CHECK US OUT!....been there, done that...i just need sumthing a little faster since i need it for work and its time consuming looking for an item when i have over a thousand items to look at


    can sumone plz help me...i need this app by this week!

  9. #24
    jsaradhi's Avatar
    jsaradhi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    411
    how does sheets to go and gridmagic compare features wise? i have gridmagic ce (the free version) and now i just got sheets to go as a part of documents to go when i upgraded to .52...i'm thinking of deleting gridmagic to save some space...
    Last edited by jsaradhi; 07-09-2008 at 06:03 PM.

  10. #25
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    never used gridmagic

  11. #26
    finder216's Avatar
    finder216 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159
    I haven't check the problem out with DTM (loosing update), but I did go to the company site and using my registration number, I was able to download the updated version to my computer...that may help if I have the issue mentioned (it's a .jar file).
    Greetings from the Land of OZ!

  12. #27
    KeNNethX's Avatar
    KeNNethX no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    241
    Since I mentioned this I found that if you can rename the file on your PC it won't be removed and then the new one will be listed in DM. You can also do this to keep DM from removing new versions of Google Talk, Yahoo, etc.
    BerryReview posted this info yesterday (although John Clark of BBForums told me first):
    1. Close the BlackBerry Desktop Manager if it is running
    2. Browse to the following location on your computer:
      1. C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\”device software”\
        NOTE:
        The “device software” folder typically has the model number of the phone in its name (e.g. 8800, 8100, etc).
    3. Inside the “device software” folder, locate the file called DocumentsToGo.alx
    4. Rename this file to DocumentsToGo.old
    5. Launch the BlackBerry Desktop Manager
    6. Open the Application Loader and sync your phone
    Works like a charm!
    When in Doubt, Pop the Battery Out!

  13. #28
    PENorwood's Avatar
    PENorwood no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    30501289
    Posts
    72
    I already accidentally downgraded and now it won't let me go get the upgrade again telling me that there are no updates for the free version ... anyone have it downloaded to their PC?
    Last edited by PENorwood; 07-11-2008 at 05:49 PM.

  14. #29
    dtutton's Avatar
    dtutton no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8
    How can one upgrade to obtain Sheets to Go without a data plan? It seems the only upgrade option available from Dataviz is OTA based. Any help would be very very much appreciated!

  15. #30
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by dtutton View Post
    How can one upgrade to obtain Sheets to Go without a data plan? It seems the only upgrade option available from Dataviz is OTA based. Any help would be very very much appreciated!
    I think they make you do it...sort of like the perks of registering, they give you sheets2go

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •