Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 120

AHHHHH... I deleted my sample BB video via the Application Loader. That's why I was ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    Klotar's Avatar
    Klotar no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    207BADEB
    Posts
    256

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Advertisement



    AHHHHH... I deleted my sample BB video via the Application Loader. That's why I was getting an error message, makes sense now. And yes, you are right -- I do have multiPlay rather than mediaPlayer.

  2. #32
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    I'm on a BES, and your sample Radio Station plays, but not NPR or the other 2 or 3 I tried. Just keep getting Connection Closed!

    How do I play an MP3 link like the one in your original post?

    The first time I ran the app, I was warned that it needed access to my Phone Logs. Why?
    .
    JerryD

  3. #33
    dollars5's Avatar
    dollars5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Quote Originally Posted by jdellasala
    I'm on a BES, and your sample Radio Station plays, but not NPR or the other 2 or 3 I tried. Just keep getting Connection Closed!

    How do I play an MP3 link like the one in your original post?

    The first time I ran the app, I was warned that it needed access to my Phone Logs. Why?
    Thanks for your interest with our products.

    The application asks for access to phone logs to pause player while you get a phone call. Else it would become like the music will not pause while you get a call.

    The application is not 100% BES compatible, we are working at it. But some users reproted that when they got the connection closed issue and on retry it seemed to work. can be an issue of poor bandwidth at the time of connection or the server too busy to handle your requests. I will keep you updated on when a new version is available with BEs support.

  4. #34
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    keep up the great work guys
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  5. #35
    bscherokman's Avatar
    bscherokman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    I'm very sorry that I have to ask such a simple question but how do you get video and radio to stream in the media player. When I click on links I get an error message. Do you have to copy the URL into the media player? And if so which URL do you use - the URL for the page? Thanks very much for your help it looks like such a great program that I would like to be able to use it.

  6. #36
    racinrocker's Avatar
    racinrocker no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    24b4c6de
    Posts
    763

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~anyone get this to work on a 8700 w/ latest 4.2 O.S.

  7. #37
    dollars5's Avatar
    dollars5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Quote Originally Posted by racinrocker
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~anyone get this to work on a 8700 w/ latest 4.2 O.S.
    8700 is not officially supported, if you are interested feel free to try it out and do let us know of the results - I guess only the Radio part of mediaPlayer will work for you, the mediaPlayer part requires a huge memory and a storage card to provide more functionalities.

  8. #38
    dollars5's Avatar
    dollars5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127

    Thumbs up Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Quote Originally Posted by bscherokman
    I'm very sorry that I have to ask such a simple question but how do you get video and radio to stream in the media player. When I click on links I get an error message. Do you have to copy the URL into the media player? And if so which URL do you use - the URL for the page? Thanks very much for your help it looks like such a great program that I would like to be able to use it.
    Once you have installed the mediaPlayer, hit Menu-> Radio - this will present the radio interface, by default two stations (an internet radio station and a media located on internet) try playing them, before proceeding, make sure you have proper APN settings for third party applications to access internet.

    This page will present you plenty of stations to get started with http://dollars5.com/munity/viewtopic.php?t=56

    Should you have any queries, feel free to get back to us.

  9. #39
    lordhavmercy's Avatar
    lordhavmercy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    250

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    i have a 8700g with 4.2os and i downloaded the mediaplayer ota. i can play all my ringtones and mp3 files but i dont see the option to play the radio. Please can someone tell me where the menu is located and how to stream stations please

  10. #40
    dollars5's Avatar
    dollars5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127

    Thumbs up Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Quote Originally Posted by lordhavmercy
    i have a 8700g with 4.2os and i downloaded the mediaplayer ota. i can play all my ringtones and mp3 files but i dont see the option to play the radio. Please can someone tell me where the menu is located and how to stream stations please
    The radio is accible when the main player does not play any songs - just hit stop to enable radio.

    Hit Menu -> Radio - you will be presented with the radio user interface, should you have proepr APN settings, it should work like charm.

    Should you have any problems, feel free to get back to us, we would love to help you.

  11. #41
    lordhavmercy's Avatar
    lordhavmercy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    250

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i tried everything u said and I still don't get the menu that is displayed on the pic. My menu has no radio option. might be a 8700g problem

  12. #42
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Get dollar5 what the best way to find podcasts or mp3 streams for the radio player?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #43
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    I meant to say hey dollar5. Suretype is goofy sometimes. Not user error I swear
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #44
    vargas28's Avatar
    vargas28 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    203d044b
    Posts
    32

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    I have an 8700c when I downloaded the program is telling me econnection not found error message what up with that.

  15. #45
    vargas28's Avatar
    vargas28 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    203d044b
    Posts
    32

    Re: New Improved mediaPlayer v1.5: with Internet Radio and tons of enhancements

    Is this program only good for the blackberry pearl?

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •