Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 128

Originally Posted by tstrike Vicky nee Victoria, The OTA says its version 1.3. Can you ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #76
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by tstrike View Post
    Vicky nee Victoria,

    The OTA says its version 1.3. Can you confirm that the latest OTA is indeed 1.4 please?
    We will check now.

  2. #77
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    We will check now.
    The version is 1.4.

    Please check once more.

    Victoria

  3. #78
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    The version is 1.4.

    Please check once more.

    Victoria
    I just checked and I'm also getting Ver 1.3
    And when I click on download, I get asked if I want to replace
    version "1.3" with version "1.3".
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  4. #79
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    I just downloaded the desktop version 1.4. And now it doesn't work. I keep getting error messages!
    One message is "ehs_cpanel.exe has encounted a problem and needs to close" and I also get "Runtime error 216 at 00403382"
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  5. #80
    Lowrider's Avatar
    Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Thx Victoria, I got it!
    Last edited by Lowrider; 11-21-2007 at 08:30 AM.
    -----------------------------------
    Thx a lot!
    Low
    OSU Buckeye's # 1

  6. #81
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Did anybody get version 1.4 to work?
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  7. #82
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    I still couldn't get the desktop 1.4 to work. I uninstalled 1.3 and did a clean install
    and still kept getting errors. Even when I was doing the install the error messesages
    kept coming up. And after the install when I clicked on the program, the error would
    pop up and then the program would close up and not work.
    I emailed rdmsupport@shapeservices.com yesterday (11/21) about the errors
    and never heard back from them.
    I guess I'll try re-installing 1.3 and hopefully that will work.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  8. #83
    Robm's Avatar
    Robm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    23

    Re: AW: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    We are going to create a list of compatible and incompatible webcams.

    So, even if Mobiscope works well for you, you can also help.
    Just let us know your webcam model.
    You can find manufacturer name on webcam.
    If you are not sure about the model, here's how you can find out:
    Go to "Control panel" / "Printers and other hardware".
    Your webcam will be listed in this section.

    Victoria
    SHAPE Support Team
    Works great so far but havent pushed it..

    Using a logitech quickcam for notebooks deluxe
    running on an ibm thinkpad t41 xp pro and att bb 8800

    keep up the good work
    multi views would be great but that may be an issue with bandwidth unless you can get better video compression...just a thought

    rob

  9. #84
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    I still couldn't get the desktop 1.4 to work. I uninstalled 1.3 and did a clean install
    and still kept getting errors. Even when I was doing the install the error messesages
    kept coming up. And after the install when I clicked on the program, the error would
    pop up and then the program would close up and not work.
    I emailed rdmsupport@shapeservices.com yesterday (11/21) about the errors
    and never heard back from them.
    I guess I'll try re-installing 1.3 and hopefully that will work.
    Would you please send us Mobicsops logs and specify your Windows OS?

    Mobiscope logs are located in the directory where you have installed the app.
    By default it is:
    C:\Program Files\Mobiscope\ehs_server.log

    Victoria
    SHAPE Support Team
    www.shapeservices.com

  10. #85
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Would you please send us Mobicsops logs and specify your Windows OS?

    Mobiscope logs are located in the directory where you have installed the app.
    By default it is:
    C:\Program Files\Mobiscope\ehs_server.log

    Victoria
    SHAPE Support Team
    www.shapeservices.com
    Thanks Victoria,
    I sent the logs and info (to rdmsupport@shapeservices.com ).
    But there was only 2 files. I had to un-install 1.4 and re-install 1.3.
    So I guess the files were also un-install, but hope we can still
    get 1.4 up and running.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  11. #86
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    AW: Re: AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    Thanks Victoria,
    I sent the logs and info (to rdmsupport@shapeservices.com ).
    But there was only 2 files. I had to un-install 1.4 and re-install 1.3.
    So I guess the files were also un-install, but hope we can still
    get 1.4 up and running.
    Thank you for the logs.

    I have forwarded them to our developers for investigation.

    Victoria
    Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

  12. #87
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: AW: Re: AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Thank you for the logs.

    I have forwarded them to our developers for investigation.

    Victoria
    Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com
    How's the investigation going?
    Did they figure out why I can't get the update to work?
    The old version still works great.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  13. #88
    mosaeus's Avatar
    mosaeus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask 4 it
    Posts
    37

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    looks like I'll have to pull out the ole PC to check this one out. any chance of a mac download in the future?

  14. #89
    tstrike's Avatar
    tstrike no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    153

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Shape,

    I have not had the opportunity to test additional cameras due to my emergency travel. I know you guys were waiting on my results...

    What I wanted to test was Mobiscope using a camera Multiplexor that would stream simoteneous video from multiple sources into one screen

    This means... One screen with 4 Pictures..... Maybe someone else could test this.

  15. #90
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    AW: Re: AW: Re: AW: Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    How's the investigation going?
    Did they figure out why I can't get the update to work?
    The old version still works great.
    We have released version 1.4.27 that should fix the problem.
    You would need to update Mobiscope desktop only.

    Update is available at: http://mobiscope.com

    Victoria
    Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •