Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 128

Cherri, If they are near the computer they can turn it off. I sent the ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Advertisement



    Cherri,
    If they are near the computer they can turn it off. I sent the developers an email about that for that very reason. With 3 kids any extra eyes I can have will be great

  2. #17
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    did u test the cam on the pc? where it says 'show preview'?
    -------
    Quote Originally Posted by icancn2u View Post
    Cherri,
    If they are near the computer they can turn it off. I sent the developers an email about that for that very reason. With 3 kids any extra eyes I can have will be great
    TRUE!! dangit!!
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 11-12-2007 at 07:21 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  3. #18
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    The camera works great, but my main drawback is accessing the pc client is a simple click. I wish the desktop controls where pw protected

  4. #19
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    I did it wont let me try that it quickly gives me the error message. it starts initializing but then the pop up comes up and when i click send report or do not send report it starts over.
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    did u test the cam on the pc? where it says 'show preview'?
    -------


    TRUE!! dangit!!

  5. #20
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    so the errors you are getting are pc related or bb related?
    i would write to the email addy victoria gave in the first post...see if they have a fix for it

  6. #21
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    yeah i'll do that thanks. its pc related the bb just tells me that its not registered. i'll email them now thanks.

  7. #22
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    i will say i would like a webcam like the one they have on their site for images, bc mine doesn't look anywhere as good as that one...and i have a new webcam too, only a few months old.

  8. #23
    shakuyi's Avatar
    shakuyi no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2425A121
    Posts
    204

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    cherri they couldve probably used a digi cam and just stream a live feed from that to make it look crisp...plus photoshop mightve helped a tad too i dont think ive seen a webcam taht records good quality unless u spend like over 300 which yea no thanks

  9. #24
    jclif's Avatar
    jclif no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Gonna download as soon as I get home. Anybody have any problems with it yet?

  10. #25
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    yeah i dont think its the cam it has to be something to do with the registration process but im not sure i emailed them im debating on re installing it again.

    I did think it was the cam tho but maybe not lol

  11. #26
    tstrike's Avatar
    tstrike no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    153

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Just downloaded will report back in 2 hours

  12. #27
    tstrike's Avatar
    tstrike no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    153

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    HOLY MOLEY this is BAD ***!!!!
    -------
    Heheeh I am streaming myself right now on my blackberry flawlessly
    Last edited by tstrike; 11-12-2007 at 09:08 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  13. #28
    tstrike's Avatar
    tstrike no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    153

    Thumbs up Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    i will say i would like a webcam like the one they have on their site for images, bc mine doesn't look anywhere as good as that one...and i have a new webcam too, only a few months old.

    The camera on my Sony VAIO streams excellent... and the picture is Crystal clear to my utter surprise.

  14. #29
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Wow great program.... works great on my bb.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  15. #30
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Re: New beta-testing - Mobiscope: Easy Home Surveillance

    Would anybody know if you can set up more then one camera? Like if you have a whole another computer and camera somewhere else, can you set it up to check things though that one also and still the one that you first set up.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •