Results 1 to 13 of 13

I'm fairly new to blackberry. The only apps I have installed on my pearl 8100 ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106

    Need help with Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    I'm fairly new to blackberry.

    The only apps I have installed on my pearl 8100 are gmaps, colorpearl, and opera. They all worked fine. Then I installed OS 4.5 beta. My aftermarket apps stopped working. So last night I reverted back to OS 4.2. gmaps and colorpearl now work, but opera says it can't connect to the internet. I have tried reinstalling it, but it just gives me the same response. I'm not sure what is going on. Blackberry browser works just fine and is able to connect to the internet. I have set it to grant opera access to the internet. I just don't know.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated...

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923
    Have you tried deleting and reinstalling Opera Mini?

  3. #3
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Brandon,

    After you reinstalled your OS did you input the APN settings to allow Opera data access?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #4
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    GaryF is on the dot. Check your APN. If you upgraded or have never set your APN then it's the cause and is easier to fix
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    Is there a walkthrough on how 2 set it? I have t mobile.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Goto
    [List][*]settings
    [*]advanced settings
    [*]scroll down to TCP and select it
    [*]for APN type wap.voicestream.com
    [*]save the info
    [*]your done =)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Goto
    • settings
    • advanced settings
    • scroll down to TCP and select it
    • for APN type wap.voicestream.com
    • save the info
    • your done =)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Sorry about the sloppy post had to redue
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    It also has input fields 4 username and password. Do I need 2 fill that out?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    No just leave them blank. If you want to your username is your cell phone number and your password is the same you use to sign into tmobile.com
    It makes no differance if it's filled out or not. Just your APN~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    No luck. Didn't work. I will try with username and password and get back 2 ya.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    That didn't work either. Any other thoughts?

  13. #13
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    Wow... It just randomly started working. Thanks for all the help guys! I really appreciate it!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •