Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Navizon just announced it will work on the BlackBerry. I downloaded it last night and ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    Advertisement



    Navizon just announced it will work on the BlackBerry. I downloaded it last night and haven't had any luck. Anyone else tried it out?

    http://www.navizon.com
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    downloading now will let you know!
    by the way thanks!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    I get "Error starting Navizon: Unsigned module 'Navizon-4' may not contain classes in com.rim (except com.rim.samples), net.rim, net.blackberry, java or javax".

    Every time I try to open it.

    Just sent an email to thier support.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  4. #4
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    I'm getting a diff error when trying to change to the maps, gonna send them an email as well.
    will post back
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  5. #5
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    You are getting farther than me. LOL. I can't even open it.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  6. #6
    alexthomason's Avatar
    alexthomason no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E3505B
    Posts
    62

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    Installing now. Hope I can get it to work.
    Knowledge first, in everything.
    World domination second.

  7. #7
    alexthomason's Avatar
    alexthomason no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E3505B
    Posts
    62

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    I can open the navizon program, of course the website shows a million towers near me, but the program can't show my position on the phone, and when I change to maps in the program I get Uncaught Exception:java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError. Same thing when I try to open mgmaps by itself.
    Knowledge first, in everything.
    World domination second.

  8. #8
    alexthomason's Avatar
    alexthomason no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E3505B
    Posts
    62

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    Sooo... for the fun of it I downloaded the .jar, mad a .jad, converted them to .cod, wrote and .alx and now when i try to open the program it says "error navizon trying to access secure api" wtf?
    Knowledge first, in everything.
    World domination second.

  9. #9
    emily261's Avatar
    emily261 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    I wrote to tech support and they told me that they uploaded a new version that fixes the problem. I just installed it and it is working fine now and it is showing my (approximate) location on the map.

  10. #10
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    emily261, welcome to the stacks, is this update on their normal website?
    PS thanks for the info!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  11. #11
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    I've installed it, but get the error that I have an invalid account, no positioning available. I've registered on the site. I guess I'll email them about it.

  12. #12
    zippys's Avatar
    zippys no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21080575
    Posts
    156

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    for pearl i pick phone not wifi right or both

  13. #13
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    I just downloaded the program. Works on my 8700c with 4.2. The maps are a little slow, but it got my position pretty close even without GPS.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    zippys's Avatar
    zippys no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21080575
    Posts
    156

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    i got it working very slow / need a battery pull b/c its frezee out and it's a lil off by a couple of miles maybe b/c i dont have a cell tower near my house o well it's free GPS

  15. #15
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Navizon - Anyone tried it?

    Program freezes my BB upon exit, them makes the BB really slow. Its a great program while you're running it. I'll be looking forward to future versions.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •