Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 136

Pull your Battery and try again. If you can't get it to work at all, ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #91
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: MyAlarm

    Advertisement



    Pull your Battery and try again.

    If you can't get it to work at all, you could try
    How to: Use your Calendar for Unlimited Alarms
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  2. #92
    orb2k's Avatar
    orb2k no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    207BCA35
    Posts
    24

    Re: MyAlarm

    Quote Originally Posted by j llama View Post
    Pull your Battery and try again.

    If you can't get it to work at all, you could try
    How to: Use your Calendar for Unlimited Alarms
    just tried didn't work booo..

    all I want is the snooze function and the mp3 ringtone! that's all...loudenough and annoying enough so i can wake up! I dont want to complicate things and have all those calendar settings!
    Last edited by orb2k; 02-13-2008 at 02:27 PM.

  3. #93
    pharoh's Avatar
    pharoh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: MyAlarm

    I have an alarm set with a audio tone I have on my phone, and when it's time for it to go off, my BB gives me a dialog box that says "The application My Alarm has attempted to open local content. Would you like to allow this?" Of course I do, but I can't figure out how to let it do it automatically. There isn't a box saying don't ask me this again or anything like that. I have tried changing the permissions, but that doesn't do anything. Is there a way to put something like that in there? I have the BB Pearl 8130. I have tried un-installing and re-installing it then removing the battery, same thing. Let me know if there is anything I can do.

    Pharoh

  4. #94
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: MyAlarm

    can i delete the stock alaram.cod file and keep this 1?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  5. #95
    vivalatyla's Avatar
    vivalatyla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    26

    Re: MyAlarm

    hey i have an 8320...and this is definatly not working...when i go to the app loader and start loading it says a fatal error has occured...i also really need the alarm...i sleep right through the 1 my phone has already..Help please

  6. #96
    peterme's Avatar
    peterme no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    215

    Re: MyAlarm

    Viva, the built-in alarm can be set to play a very long ringtone, and can play it three times. This can go on for a really long time, and if your ringtone is noisy, this can be very effective! I set the volume to "escalating" so it gets louder and louder.

  7. #97
    PapaBerry's Avatar
    PapaBerry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: MyAlarm

    @rosedognye an pharoh
    I also had this problem for a long time therefore I did not use it.
    MyAlrarm always shows the same question: "The application My Alarm has attempted to open local content. Would you like to allow this?" (Ok, my 8310 asked me not in english because I'm located in Germany.)
    A couple days ago I solved the problem!
    I never need my firewall, so it was always turned off. I activated my firewall and now and MyAlarm works fine! No question or something else!
    Don't ask me why this program sucks with deactivated firewall - I'm confused!

    (By the way: Now also bbtracker don't asks me the same question and works fine too!)

    Hope I could help you!
    Greetings from Germany

  8. #98
    vivalatyla's Avatar
    vivalatyla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    26

    Re: MyAlarm

    yes i actually got it to work last night...this is an ok app. visual quality isnt much for black berry...but if u need more alrams like i did...its what ur looking for!

  9. #99
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: MyAlarm

    Quote Originally Posted by PapaBerry View Post
    @rosedognye an pharoh
    I also had this problem for a long time therefore I did not use it.
    MyAlrarm always shows the same question: "The application My Alarm has attempted to open local content. Would you like to allow this?" (Ok, my 8310 asked me not in english because I'm located in Germany.)
    A couple days ago I solved the problem!
    I never need my firewall, so it was always turned off. I activated my firewall and now and MyAlarm works fine! No question or something else!
    Don't ask me why this program sucks with deactivated firewall - I'm confused!

    (By the way: Now also bbtracker don't asks me the same question and works fine too!)

    Hope I could help you!
    Greetings from Germany
    Holy Crap this is the cure for it. First time in a long time i get this alarm to work again and i can assure you this is the right method to fix it.

    menu>options>security options>firewall>enabled>save



    WOOOOOHOOOOO, got my favorite alarm back. Thanks PapaBerry!!!


    P.S. When firewall gets enabled and you open up myalarm afterwards, it will ask you abut some new connection permissions. Say YES to and TICK everything you see.
    Last edited by [IFC]Area51; 02-19-2008 at 01:55 PM.

  10. #100
    PapaBerry's Avatar
    PapaBerry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: MyAlarm

    Hey [AFC]Area51,

    glad to see this is working for you!

    Rosedognye, pharoh, do you also solved this problem?

    Greetings from Germany

  11. #101
    vivalatyla's Avatar
    vivalatyla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    26

    Re: MyAlarm

    it was my it policy...i just cleared it and replaced it...my black berry kicks ***..like its new again

  12. #102
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: MyAlarm

    Quote Originally Posted by [IFC]Area51 View Post
    Holy Crap this is the cure for it. First time in a long time i get this alarm to work again and i can assure you this is the right method to fix it.

    menu>options>security options>firewall>enabled>save



    WOOOOOHOOOOO, got my favorite alarm back. Thanks PapaBerry!!!


    P.S. When firewall gets enabled and you open up myalarm afterwards, it will ask you abut some new connection permissions. Say YES to and TICK everything you see.
    Thanks man! It worked Great!

  13. #103
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: MyAlarm

    Quote Originally Posted by PapaBerry View Post
    Hey [AFC]Area51,

    glad to see this is working for you!

    Rosedognye, pharoh, do you also solved this problem?

    Greetings from Germany
    Yes, be very glad for me, thanks bro.

    P.S. And that's [IFC]Area51, hehe.

  14. #104
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: MyAlarm

    Wow!
    Im very happy that its working again. All the permisions config doesnt work if the firewall is deactivated, i presume. I dont even know this since I cant turn off the firewall... Maybe because im with BES. I put this in the webpage...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #105
    dvst8ion's Avatar
    dvst8ion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    182

    Re: MyAlarm

    This is great thank you. I have a few things I have to do every day a certain times and the tasks never alert me on my pearl. I'll keep laying and let you know!!

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •