Page 23 of 27 FirstFirst ... 18192021222324252627 LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 403

alrite ill join the chain....me too!!! TheGodsProdigy@Hotmail.com... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #331
    da bbman's Avatar
    da bbman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    40

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Advertisement



    alrite ill join the chain....me too!!! TheGodsProdigy@Hotmail.com

  2. #332
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Enable your firewall.

    Menu > options > security settings > firewall > enable > save.

  3. #333
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818

    Thumbs up Re: My Alarm Application

    This is a really good app everyone should have it. Thanks for making it!

  4. #334
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124
    Which of the 3 files do you put on your Blackberry?

  5. #335
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    The .alx file.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #336
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124
    Thanks azstar. I tried that before and it didn't work. I just tried the same file again and it now downloaded. Hopefully it works on my Curve now.

  7. #337
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Is your BB restarting after the install? If not use the alt/rt shift/delete shortcut or a battry pull after the install and see if that helps.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #338
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124
    So I downloaded this on my Curve (I will go back and donate in a bit). It works, but if I don't pick "Alarm Code", it only vibrates. IF I pick Alarm Code, my song goes off, but then I have to type in a code to turn it off. I can do that now, but at 3:15 in the morning, that is too much typing. What am I doing wrong?

  9. #339
    sorash@aol.com's Avatar
    sorash@aol.com no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    2896B648
    Posts
    165
    Aloha alonso. Mandamela a mi tambien. A sorash@aol.com. If u have any spanish one I will luv it. Gracias. add me as a friend 2. Sorib3lla

  10. #340
    moises_ei's Avatar
    moises_ei no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rodolfo,
    Instale el programa pero no me suenan las alarmas. Que puedo hacer para esto?

  11. #341
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124
    So has everyone figured out that if you check off "Alarm Code" the song you select will go off. However, it will ask you to enter a code to turn it off. The code you have to enter is in that window that pops up when your alarm goes off. Just wondering if there is a way to avoid entering that?

  12. #342
    mosaeus's Avatar
    mosaeus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask 4 it
    Posts
    37
    I don't think there's a way to get around entering the code. I like it because I have to actually wake up to turn off the alarm. However it does get bothersome at times when you want it to just shut up.. Even still, great app!

  13. #343
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    If you check it off I am assuming its because you want the alarm code to be set to on. The alarm code's purpose, I believe, is to force you to wake up and carefully input the numbers to turn off the alarm. If you don't want the alarm code on simply uncheck the box and resave your settings. It should work that way.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  14. #344
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124
    Quote Originally Posted by mosaeus View Post
    I don't think there's a way to get around entering the code. I like it because I have to actually wake up to turn off the alarm. However it does get bothersome at times when you want it to just shut up.. Even still, great app!
    I messed around with it some more last night after my entry and I got it to work without it just vibrating.

    What is your ring profile in the morning? Is it vibrate or "normal"? I did 2 things last night, I changed my ring profile to "normal" and in the "Tone" tab I changed the "Tone List" to Audio File. I am not sure what did it, but now my song goes off for my alarm and the menu for the snoozes or turn off shows up. Perfect! I am donating money in a bit.

  15. #345
    mettleh3d's Avatar
    mettleh3d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    Does anyone have the issue of having to restart MyAlarm upon phone bootup? It's not that big a deal, but everytime I do a battery pull or reset, I have to run the app again to have it in the background else I wake up late.

    Thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •