Page 15 of 27 FirstFirst ... 1011121314151617181920 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 403

Originally Posted by VeryBerry site seems to be down...is there an eta on when it ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #211
    demorrell's Avatar
    demorrell no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by VeryBerry
    site seems to be down...is there an eta on when it will be back up? Is this for the OTA or zip files?
    Try again.. I just grabbed the latest zip fron his site.

  2. #212
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Cool just installed it...gonna check it out thanks.

  3. #213
    demorrell's Avatar
    demorrell no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Hurtado, great upgrade. The piano tone is much sweeter sounding and yet should be very effective when set to infinite (for me, anyway). Question: what is the purpose of the enable/disable for "Alarm Code"? I noticed the new override in the tone window... are they redundant controls or do they serve different purposes?

    Excellent work!

    Thanks - Don

  4. #214
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Lightbulb Re: My Alarm Application

    Quote Originally Posted by eng4safd
    how do I open the file on my comp. Im not very computer knowleged and I am having trouble opening your file??
    Download the zip file. Then you get two files, an .alx and a .cod file.
    Connect your BB to your computer, open Desktop Manager, double click on "Application Loader", then press the "Add..." button, select the .alx file, Ok and done!

    Saludos!

  5. #215
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Quote Originally Posted by demorrell
    Hurtado, great upgrade. The piano tone is much sweeter sounding and yet should be very effective when set to infinite (for me, anyway). Question: what is the purpose of the enable/disable for "Alarm Code"? I noticed the new override in the tone window... are they redundant controls or do they serve different purposes?

    Excellent work!

    Thanks - Don
    I will write better explanation in my web... when I have some time.
    The alarm code shows a dialog with a 10 digit random number, and you need to write it correctly to turn off the alarm sound... (BenMarvin ask for it, and I think that is a good idea).
    In tone tab you can override the individual alarm tone, if you dont want to set up each one. But dont override alarm code.

    Saludos
    Rodolfo Hurtado

  6. #216
    demorrell's Avatar
    demorrell no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: My Alarm Application

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I just came back to say how cool- and effective - the alarm code is... I had it enabled and found out how it worked this morning. No turning off the alarm in my sleep anymore!Great option.

    Now I've got to see if the alarm will work with the 8100 in quiet mode.

    Peace - Don

  7. #217
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Lightbulb Re: My Alarm Application

    MyAlarm app cant access the API that made the interface to the profile settings (since its not signed).
    So It will play the alarm sound with any profile.

    I plan to buy the sign from RIM using the donations.

    Saludos
    RHV

    Quote Originally Posted by demorrell
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I just came back to say how cool- and effective - the alarm code is... I had it enabled and found out how it worked this morning. No turning off the alarm in my sleep anymore!Great option.

    Now I've got to see if the alarm will work with the 8100 in quiet mode.

    Peace - Don

  8. #218
    aergern's Avatar
    aergern no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    137

    Re: My Alarm Application

    The newest version is giving me a problem. The Blackberry desktop in Windows says the new version isn't a valid application for the Pearl. When do the .jar install I get this error ..

    907 Invalid JAR
    Descriptor missing required attribute: MIDlet-1

    Any clue how to fix this and would you need more information?

    I'm running the new AT&T OS if that makes a difference.
    --
    Faith is the truth of passion.
    Since no passion is more true than another,
    faith is the truth of nothing.

  9. #219
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Try downloading the .alx and .cod files and point to the .alx file when installing through DM. That should work.

  10. #220
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Hi, I fix the instructions on my page... To install the app without Desktop Manager, download and copy to the BB the cod and jad files to the same directory. Then browse using Media ->Menu Explore and select the jad file. Then the app will install. Now I'm sure.

    Saludos
    Rodolfo

    Quote Originally Posted by aergern
    The newest version is giving me a problem. The Blackberry desktop in Windows says the new version isn't a valid application for the Pearl. When do the .jar install I get this error ..

    907 Invalid JAR
    Descriptor missing required attribute: MIDlet-1

    Any clue how to fix this and would you need more information?

    I'm running the new AT&T OS if that makes a difference.

  11. #221
    nooblet's Avatar
    nooblet no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: My Alarm Application

    great app thanks so much. Question though, I see when the alarm comes on, it asks for a code, I can see a benefit of this. I don't however see the option to snooze or anything. How is the snooze enable? Also, if I choose not to have the code method, is that possible?

  12. #222
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Do I need to delete the current version to upgrade to the latest. I download and unzip the axl file then go into the DM. When I click add and select the axl file it tells me there are no changes and does not load the new version. Any help?

  13. #223
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: My Alarm Application

    In DM where it has the list of applications (where you click the add button) make sure the box is checked for the program and next to it says install. If not you might want to try uninstalling...

  14. #224
    metraway's Avatar
    metraway no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: My Alarm Application


  15. #225
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74
    If you uncheck the alarm code checkbox when the alarm begins to ring it show you the snooze options.you can get alarm code or snooze options...

    Quote Originally Posted by nooblet
    great app thanks so much. Question though, I see when the alarm comes on, it asks for a code, I can see a benefit of this. I don't however see the option to snooze or anything. How is the snooze enable? Also, if I choose not to have the code method, is that possible?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •